HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: CascadeScents

JUBILATION XXV MAN by AMOUAGE FRAGRANCE REVIEW! | CascadeScents

411 ratings | 17898 views
Jubilation XXV Man by Amouage "A hot mess that works." Hey everyone! This is my first ever YouTube fragrance review. Let me know in the comments if you have any thoughts on it; whether it's on the fragrance, my nose, or this video's format. Give this video a thumbs up if you liked it and subscribe if you want to see more. Thanks for stopping by! RATINGS: Presentation: ★★★★★/5 Scent: ★★★★★/5 Performance: ★★★★★/5 Versatility: ★★★/5 Compliments: ★★★★/5 Total: 22/25, 88% Hey everyone! Let me know in the comments if you have any thoughts on it; whether it's on one of the fragrances, my nose, or this video's format. Give this video a thumbs up if you liked it and subscribe if you want to see more. Thanks for stopping by! NETWORKING Facebook: https://facebook.com/CascadeScents Fragrantica: http://goo.gl/DAlboI Instagram: https://instagram.com/TheMannyDavid LinkedIn: https://goo.gl/iLV3yW Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheMannyDavid AUDIO/VIDEO GEAR Audio-Technica AT2020 [cardioid condenser microphone] http://goo.gl/xTcy1 Nikon D5200 [DSLR camera] http://goo.gl/K7aT2V Sigma 17-50mm F2.8 EX DC (OS)* HSM [DSLR camera lens] http://goo.gl/OAlko3 Zoom H4n Handy Recorder [audio recorder] https://goo.gl/OuBSHd SOFTWARE Adobe Audition http://goo.gl/3pvPY AudioBlocks https://audioblocks.com/ Final Cut Pro X http://goo.gl/9dKsAe Red Giant PluralEyes https://goo.gl/o2bKJr
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (87)
Redolessence (2 years ago)
This is such a great video! I look forward to seeing more!
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Redolessence That means a lot to me coming from you. Much appreciated Steven! =]
Testtest13 Testtest13 (1 month ago)
Hi cascade have you smelled the original version non magnetic cap? Any differences to be concerned about?
tom spann (3 months ago)
Great Video! Thank you for putting so much effort in your reviews. You have become my go to before making a purchase.
The Dapper Don (4 months ago)
Just ordered this fragrance and interlude man i can't wait im a fragrance collector
Sal Geno (5 months ago)
really like this video. I purchased this after the review. the pictures really help me understand the complexity of the scent
Lee Llanes (6 months ago)
Good vid! Keep them coming!
Benjamin Chavez (11 months ago)
I just received a 10ml decant of this fragrance, I am wearing it for the first time and I didn't know what to think of it. I get a scent of smoke in it, kind of like cigarettes smoke, I don't think I enjoy that. Funny I came to youtube looking to see what reviewer are saying about it and I found your very first fragrance review, good vide man. Hope you have happy holidays in good company man, take care.
Benjamin Chavez (9 months ago)
Yes Lyric Man is by Amouage too. Interlude is anther good one. very strong tho. Take care.
Aidan Shaw (9 months ago)
thanks ben let me know about lyric,complex house is amoauge:)
Benjamin Chavez (9 months ago)
Aidan Shaw awesome. I find reflection man to be a bit in the fresh side. So I will be testing it more in the spring. I will also try to get a sample of Lyric Man I heard is good. Take care.
Aidan Shaw (9 months ago)
hi ben im a bit like u lol.got reflection,jubilation and interlude.honest i have a simple nose,i like the smell i like it lol now amaouage tested me.reflection is the easiest to figure,bit like le male but not to complex.onto jubilation i like the opening then not much else to like after that.interlude omg :)incense,smoke deep dark mysterious.too much for me pal:)
Catholic Soldier (11 months ago)
Struggle to smell this in the air after a couple of minutes.
Christopher Wilson (1 year ago)
What a great video!
Fran (1 year ago)
Great review mate. Quality as usual. I´m looking for a posh fragrance for special occasions. Which one would you recommend between Herod, Reflection or Jubilation? Keep in mind that I never wear a suit ,-)
Hakim Hamza (1 year ago)
Great video! Love how you show different angels of the bottle and not just stand in front of the camera as most reviewers do.
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Thank you so much, Hakim! =]
toobalkain (1 year ago)
There’s a cheapo Rasasi with super cheesy packaging that smells exactly the same in the drydown and lasts forever.
toobalkain (1 year ago)
Hakim Hamza Rasasi 9453, the one with cheetah on the bottle, FragranceView has a review somewhere on YT. Hats off to Rasasi, 9453 as a clone of Jubi, La Yuqawam as a clone of Tuscan Leather and L’Aventure as a clone of Aventus are all such good clones as to make it impossible to tell the fragrances apart, at least in the drydown. Maybe also L’Aventure Blance as a Silver Mountain Water clone but I never owned both at the same time to try.
Hakim Hamza (1 year ago)
whats the name of that fragrance? would appreciate it
JORGE Regalado (1 year ago)
Is this the best smelling Amouage?
JORGE Regalado (1 year ago)
DrunkNikolai666 Thank You..
DrunkNikolai666 (1 year ago)
JORGE Regalado It must be this or Reflection for the men's line.
Ryan Mendiola (1 year ago)
Awesome review
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Thank you so much! =]
lemar gatson (1 year ago)
what is the best spring scent from this house?
Marouane Erremich (1 year ago)
lemar gatson reflection man
windy torres (1 year ago)
great video buddy. I just ordered a 5ml sample . by the way have you tried Floris honey oud. I've been trying to get answers from others reviewers but no luck so far. I want to know Wich one is more elegant. thanks.
windy torres (1 year ago)
great video buddy. I just ordered a 5ml sample . by the way have you tried Floris honey oud. I've been trying to get answers from others reviewers but no luck so far. I want to know Wich one is more elegant. thanks
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Can't say I have tried that Floris, sorry. But hey, thanks for the kind words, Windy. I really appreciate it. Salute! =]
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
I'm a fan of Lyric Man too, but you pretty much have the consensus top three there. Thanks for commenting. =]
OdinIsYourFather (1 year ago)
I'm diggin this scent so much, jesus lord.I think this one is the best from their house, number 2 is Interlude and number 3 Reflection. Reflection Man is the easiest scent to wear, but not as unique as Jub and Int.
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Salute, brother! =]
OdinIsYourFather (1 year ago)
+CascadeScents always a pleasure to watch your vids homie :)
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Objectively speaking, it's hard for me disagree with this being Amouage's finest, although my personal preference is Lyric Man. Thanks for commenting! =]
Alexandru Medeșan (1 year ago)
Firstly I have to say, I have been watching you and I like your reviews so much. The way you talk is so straight forward and easy to follow. I don't get bored and my mind doesn't fly away. You seem like you know what you want to say when you open your mouth. I find it captivating, informative, clean and very visual. About Jubilation now: I have been struggling with it for an year now, always had at least one sample of it and although in the beginning, I find it not just regal but like the way I would imagine the ointment for becoming a king would be, after two hours, it smells like some vegetable. I'm only now coming around to it and I like it. But like you said, it feels like it doesn't project nor last, maybe olfactory fatigue. For compliments, all girls liked it and two friends that are not into fragrances like I am, find it the perfect scent. Maybe I'll finally buy it.
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
I can't front, if the compliment factor is that evident, I can't not consider it, haha. Glad you're coming around to it, and I'm glad that your people are a fan too. And about my video style, yeah I try to make it so anyone is welcome to watch my videos; so I try to make it as visually stimulating and as verbally understandable as possible. So thank you for the kind words; much appreciated, Alex! =]
11eagleye (2 years ago)
Please keep the volume down for background music. Thanks for the great review.
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Sorry for the late response, but thanks so much! =]
John Rudzinski (2 years ago)
Possibly the best presentation and review of any frag. Well done. Actually waiting for my second bottle to arrive as the first got broken in transit and made a claim for a replacement.
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Sorry about your bottle, and I hope the replacement came! And sorry about responding to this so late. But thanks for the kind words here, I really appreciate it. Salute, John. =]
Oscar M (2 years ago)
good video. just subscribed. came over from modern scents
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
Modern Scents is my dude! Thanks for the kind words and for subscribing then. Salute! =]
H Vdla (2 years ago)
Bro! Great vid! keep em coming...just got my first J XXV!
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
Thanks Hector. Salute bro! Hope you enjoy! =]
will dy (2 years ago)
oh 5 for you 6 for jubilation xxv
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
Hahaha, thank you so much. Salute! =]
Fraser Kerr (2 years ago)
Excellent review, keep them coming
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
Thanks so much for the kind words. There'll be more to come for sure. Stay tuned! =]
will dy (2 years ago)
6 out of 5 stars I guess
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
For the frag or for me? :P
Fun with Frags (2 years ago)
Amazing format, and such a detailed review. Great stuff man!
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
Thanks for the kind words! Stay tuned, there'll be more to come. =]
Tamas Keri (2 years ago)
Thanks for this professional harmonic presentation - your voice is great, visuals too,  the overall presentation also fit this thing of beauty. Jubilation XXV is one of my favourites - I had the luck to test this Amouage and others from the men's line and the Library collection in Budapest at the Neroli.hu perfumery - and will get a bottle of this soon. It is different from my bottles Epic, Interlude and Opus VII - it is classic while the latter two are rather on the wild and darker side. This is like a classic full orchestra with Choir Like Beethoven IX or Holst, Einojuhanni Rautavaara, Richard Strauss, not for everyone and every day, but a thing I could not live without. Price?Simply think of smokers who easily spend the same on cigarettes or much more on cigars so, if you are a non-fumeur but a perfumeur, you can live by it. :D
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
I loved your take on this scent brother. I feel the same way in that it is a masterpiece in a Beethoven sort of way too. If anything, I need to get on the Library Collection. I've only smelled a couple of them so far. But hey, thank you for the kind words! =]
are you on B'Notes or Fragrantica?
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+hickorydickoryduck I'm on Fragrantica, yes. Right here: http://goo.gl/BJWQKd
Charles Martin (2 years ago)
Great review
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Charles Martin Thanks so much! =]
Charles Martin (2 years ago)
Great review
CascadeScents (1 year ago)
Thanks so much! Sorry for the late response. :P
Fragrance Tattoo (2 years ago)
Thinking of getting some Amouages as well. Jubiliation, Interlude and Reflection. Probably after I will review all the fragrances I have on the way in this period.
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+tattoofun2003 People love Interlude Man, but I can't see why something like that would get compliments, that's just me. On top of that, I think Jubilation XXV Man is a better suit scent, and Reflection Man is a better easy-going scent. But it's all on you, fam. =]
Keith alani (2 years ago)
Review Sunshine ☀ man. Please
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Keith alani Thanks for the suggestion. I will definitely be on that in the future! =]
DCD (2 years ago)
NOTHING TOPS THIS, NOTHING!
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Mac Lumen Facts. Thanks for commenting! =]
Abhi K. (2 years ago)
This was a great review. Just discovered your channel. I loved how you gave every aspect of it. From the box to bottle but I love the photography of it. It really showcases the fragrance as a spot light fragrance. Excited to check out your other videos
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Abhi K. That's the thing with me. Of course I'd like to connect personally with my audience more as far as my face goes, and trying to be amiable and whatnot, but I will save that for my first impressions/reactions or collaborations with other people-type videos. For my reviews, I do think that being objective with the product is super-paramount, because my review can break or make a purchase. And I think the best way of trying to stay objective is to primarily feature the fragrance, and to use a relatively flat tone when voicing the whole thing over. Glad you enjoyed this though. Thanks for commenting! =]
Ali Rashid (2 years ago)
Excellent review
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Ali Rashid Was the first of many I hope. Thanks for the kind words! =]
Walter Williams (2 years ago)
I like the way you hooked and sold me on the fragrance BEFORE you spoke about the fragrance's presentation. As far as other reviewers are go; Don't worry about running with the 'Big Dawgs', they will soon be trying to catch up to you. Your reviews?  Keep'em coming sir!
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Walter williams I'm not trying to compete with anyone at the end of the day. Doing these is a lot of fun, and as long as I remember that, I'll never feel otherwise. And yeah, so far there are no qualms with my format so I'm happy with it myself too, haha. I figured to not talk about the presentation first because if there is a most important category, it's probably scent. So I'll go in depth about that and it's composition beforehand before anything presentation-wise. Thanks the kind words though. It's always really flattering to hear that my peers in the fragcomm love what I and what other YouTubers are doing. Salute brother! =]
JmeJ83 (2 years ago)
Great review my friend 👍 Subscribed ☺
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+JmeJ83 Thanks so much for watching and subscribing! =]
Vee Delrosario (2 years ago)
Great review thinking about buying this as my second amouage fragrance.
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Vee Delrosario I've got to get on that one already. I imagine like you said, that it really is amazing and worth the hype.
Vee Delrosario (2 years ago)
Interlude man . Blind buy it because all the hypes. Smells amazing and potent.
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
If I could recommend two Amouage fragrances in general, it's this and Reflection Man. J25 for a dinner party/celebration-type scent and Reflection Man because it's the easiest Amouage to wear IMHO. What's your other one brother? And thanks for the kind words. =]
Hazazi Hazazi (2 years ago)
Great video brother! This is a professional review! Keep it up
CascadeSoldier (2 years ago)
+Hazazi Hazazi Thanks for the love again brother. Salute! =]
Lord Mitac (2 years ago)
Not that its relavent but how old are you?
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Lord Mitac I am flattered that you thought I was younger, so thanks there. And thanks for watching/subscribing. Much appreciated. I have some things already lined up so stay tuned. =]
Lord Mitac (2 years ago)
+CascadeScents You have some exquisite taste bud for your age thought tou were younger atleast 18yr. Great video by the way man subbed!!!
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+Lord Mitac Hey! I'm 24.
860Cologne (2 years ago)
Nice to see a new reviewer with some very good production quality :) Look forward to seeing more from you.
CascadeScents (2 years ago)
+860Cologne Hey! Yes! Production value is definitely something I care about when I watch anything, so I told myself before I jumped into this that I will only upload stuff that I'd actually watch. Thanks for the kind words. =]

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.