HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: Mario Cuadra

2018 New Sea-Doo RXT-X 300 Review

399 ratings | 71893 views
This video is about the New 2018 RTX-X 300 that I purchased about 2 weeks ago, it currently has 11 hours. I'm a Yamaha fan and I have to say that this Sea-doo hasn't disappointed me in any way till now. I love the storage and the long rear end that my fiance can even catch a suntan on. I'm fully impressed and I do believe that Sea-doo has done their homework this time. This Sea-doo is now completely unlocked ECU wise and it's hopping out on the water on sports mode. I will be following up with you guy if any problems exist in the future, stay tuned. Subscribe to this channel I will be posting more videos. Storage Bag Kink https://amzn.to/2Lha6gk Rear Boarding Ladder Link https://amzn.to/2LKLM2L Sea-doo Life Vest: https://amzn.to/2Ae11Qh Sea-Doo Storage Organizer: https://amzn.to/2uQP4eo Bigger Tires: https://amzn.to/2MAHM8J
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (128)
Jack White (8 days ago)
I haven't ridden a jet ski in a long time, and I know the hull designs have changed, but I had a '96 Sea Doo GSX and a buddy had a '95 Waverunner, and I hated riding his since when you turned the steering (under power), it skidded along the water. It wasn't as exciting to ride. Yet on my Sea Doo, when you turned the steering, the ski turned, and if you weren't hanging on tight (I wore gloves), you weren't going with it. That's the way I wanted it. It also sucks how, just like with automobiles, these companies charge so much more for accessories than what they're worth. They should make their money on the sell of the main uni (jetski, car, etc)t, and give the loyal customer a break on accessories instead of gouging them. But they figure that after buying the unit, they've already got you, and you have no choice if you want accessories. And they know people don't check accessory prices before buying the unit, so they won't influence the sale of theirs or the competition.
Sillyxwabit19 (1 month ago)
Hit me up when you are in Naples !
Mario Cuadra (1 month ago)
Dale, for sure.
Florida Scuba Diver (2 months ago)
Some really nice features and the color is amazzzziiinngggg! I hope that for your sake Sea-Doo® has worked out all the problems they've had in the past. Great video and content, keep up the great work and I'm sure you'll work out the wind noise issues.
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
Thank you, much appreciated.
William Lavin (2 months ago)
Nice colors
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
Thank you.
Junior Jr (2 months ago)
MARIO were you able to fix the issue about riding at an angle at 30mph on your Seadoo?
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
Junior Jr It got better but it still angels once in a while. I only loosen one side. I should loosen the right side to adjust it as well.
steelerscrzy (2 months ago)
do a review on the caddy! great vid!
steelerscrzy (2 months ago)
i saw it right after i posted this comment. lol.
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
steelerscrzy There is a video I made a few weeks ago about the fuel caddy. Go check it out.
iLivingHD (3 months ago)
Great review! I'm considering buying a GTX 300 Limited, or RXT-300... Do you know if there is any differences in performance/acceleration?
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
I'm sorry, I never saw your comment. They are the same engine, there is very few difference form them.
TOTI Foti (3 months ago)
Which its better, Yamaha or seadoo?
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
Good choice
Florida Scuba Diver (2 months ago)
Every Bombardier product I've ever owned has been a POS and the company can't wait for your warranty to expire so that they can really stick it to you, worst customer service I've ever had to deal with. Yamaha on the other hand has been the best product I have ever owned with nearly no problems and fantastic customer service from my motorcycles RD350 and YZ250, outboard engine (115hp) and now the FX-SVHO. Keep in mind that there is a reason why almost all race leaders ride Yamaha.
TOTI Foti (3 months ago)
Thank you, I got it. I will go for sea doo , im in Canada so the sea doo its made here.
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
TOTI Foti Oh, I see, let me put it in basic for you to understand. Yamaha Is a very reliable ski over all, very good quality but at the end on the day is like driving a Honda. Sea-Doo is more a preference for Americans for what I've noticed, in the past they have had issue due to it have so many tech stuff that can eventually go out. In the past years I believe that Sea-Doo has done their homework with the new technologies to make it better. Sea-Doo is like driving a Mercedes Benz on the water. A lot of people's knows that Mercedes-Benz may give issues but everyone that can afford it still chooses Mercedes-Benz. Hopefully that can help you decide.
TOTI Foti (3 months ago)
Thx , im try to get some information , im on market for watercraft. I don't have experience.
isaac gomez (3 months ago)
bro your back plugs fell out, That leaning might be water going into your hull or something idk
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
No, the plugs are fine. It had just come out of the water after a quick flush. Thanks
Jayme Ward (3 months ago)
What wheels and tires are those? Size?
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
Jayme Ward don’t worry you’re good 👍
Jayme Ward (3 months ago)
Thanks! Duh I needed to click "more". Nice Doo!
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
It's in the description, click on the link.
A H (4 months ago)
How much did u buy it ?
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
Ayham Alhindi it was a out 18.5k but there is more that comes with it. I will be making a video about that soon
Ryan Hermary (4 months ago)
Does that one have launch control?
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
Ryan Hermary yes it does, I'll make a video of that in the upcoming
RainzyD (4 months ago)
How do you play the music in that thing
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
RainzyD that's a good question I will make a video of that soon.
Tyler McBride (4 months ago)
Can you pull a tube with it
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Tyler McBride You can, I pull a tube and wakeboard all the time with it.
Birdman (4 months ago)
How far can you travel on a full tank and which do you think is a better machine, sea doo or waverunner?
Birdman (2 months ago)
Derick Arnold I think the seadoo's are pretty good machine over the kaw's or yam's.
Birdman (2 months ago)
Do yo have a safety chain for your bow eyelet? 5:21
Birdman (4 months ago)
Thanks Derick, I'll look into the Kaw's
Derick Arnold (4 months ago)
Birdman Kawasaki 310x better
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Please check out the Yamaha Vs Sea-Doo video I've created, I believe that will answer most of your questions.
cnbsdad (4 months ago)
Hi Mario. Why did you go with the SeaDoo over a Waverunner ? Great review. Thanks in advance
cnbsdad (4 months ago)
I found your comparison video after I had sent you the message. Sorry about that. Very informative comparison video! Thanks Did you find out why your SeaDoo leans to one side when you’re moving slow?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
cnbsdad Thank you, please check out the Yamaha vs Sea-Doo Comparison video.
Hammock Hiker (4 months ago)
You want the weight in front of the wheel on the trailer (closer to the hitch) for stability reasons while transporting. If you have weight behind the axle on the trailer it can become unstable and start to wobble uncontrollably at speed.
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
I would say that I have 65% in front of the axel as is now. I can't moving more forward due to my back giving me issues when lifting it.
Hammock Hiker (4 months ago)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jk9H5AB4lM
Erich Straka (4 months ago)
Beautiful Jet Ski, love the color. Nice video. Thanks
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I appreciate it, my pleasure.
jonas rodrigues (4 months ago)
Best Jet ever! And AWSOME review! Very honest!! Gracias amigo!! All the best!!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
My pleasure Jonas, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
vauhtia ON (4 months ago)
Mulukku
nfn7121 (4 months ago)
hey bro, I noticed your concern on the gas tank with spillage I would suggest some tech tape down the side where it drains to keep it looking smooth. I would suggest Sea-doo to do it but don't want you to spend 5k for tech tape.
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
Cool man thanks. Good idea.
nfn7121 (4 months ago)
So nice, please put something under that to protect those damn rocks that hit it when hauling. Let's hook up bro. I can ride it when you are out of town. :-)
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Good tip, DM me on IG 305miamiflow
Jacob Elliott (4 months ago)
how much is the ski cant find if he says it
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Jacob Elliott it's about 19k without the trailer.
Dayton Turner (4 months ago)
I have a 2007 RXT 215 Supercharged that does 65 on the lake. Now I wanna go into debt for one of these newer babies
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Dayton Turner it's worth it! Day and night difference.
Carl Seedhouse (4 months ago)
Can you share a link the the storage bag you purchased off amazon? Thanks
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
https://amzn.to/2Lha6gk
The FPV Life (4 months ago)
The most unreliable pwc on the market. Guess what happens at around 100 hours buddy ... $$$
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
The FPV Life I'm aware, even tho I still believe it's worth.
Ung Grabb (4 months ago)
Ugly color on an otherwise nice ski
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Ung Grabb Thanks man, I believe it's pretty nice too🔥
Derick Arnold (4 months ago)
Mario Cuadra it actually looks pretty hot
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Ung Grabb i wish they had more options but oh well.
Nick Porter (4 months ago)
Smoke is normal
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Nick Porter Thanks
elbatobeach (4 months ago)
When you take your ride out of the water put Lemon Pledge or Armourall on bunks ,slides nice and where’s your safety chain.you will get a ticket because you are 3 feet past the tail lights
Flory Tolino (2 months ago)
No petroleum products on that paint unless you want problems.
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
elbatobeach for the bunks I bought this liquid that acts like rollers on trailer. I just spray it on and it lasts a few months.
C.M. Mark (4 months ago)
Awesome review. Does the 2018 RXT have the same hull as the 2016 RXT?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Anytime
C.M. Mark (4 months ago)
Mario Cuadra thanks Mario.
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
C.M. Mark no they completely changed the design.
Matthew Quigley (4 months ago)
that ski is gorgeous! brp definelty gets the looks down on everything they do! I dont really know shit about these but I do have a maverick turbo. BRP
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
You guys did a great job with this Rxt-X, my only concern is the hull cracking I keep hearing about. Do you have any idea whats going on?
Chris Ollett (4 months ago)
Matthew Quigley I work for BRP, I love seeing the compliments! 😂
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Thanks, yes I love the looks too.
Britton Tucker (4 months ago)
Is it as reliable as the gp1800?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I don't feel comfortable answering that question yet, just because I only have 11 hours on the RXT-X. I can tell you that I haven't had any issues with it so far.
Jay Poe (4 months ago)
Great review. Here's a tip to deal with ambient noise. Do your commentary in post.
Jay Poe (4 months ago)
Mario Cuadra I don't think so but maybe.😴😴😴😂😂😂⚰
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I will try it, I already have some videos made but why not for the next one. If not I guess I will have to buy a better mic with noise cancellation. It's more fun when you do the recording at the time of the video because you're already into it, on post-production I believe people will fall asleep with me just talking lol
Врр 001 (4 months ago)
Нива niva валит,подпишись благодарю https://youtu.be/Jv95xzYnN44 https://youtu.be/VCvzv2DwOrg https://youtu.be/D8Ff8I523f4 Bombardier подпишись https://youtu.be/UV_orHr19js https://youtu.be/id3FiWDmawA Санта-Фе валит https://youtu.be/Ew3Akn912fY https://youtu.be/PgDZXLCXzWI
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Врр 001 sorry I can't understand stand the writing.
ExitStrategy (4 months ago)
Nice review, thanks buddy!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Any time
DORTMUND _DIF (4 months ago)
Hi Mario i want to see a video of the fuel tank and hope to see a video of how to change different settings on the display. Love your videos, but are you never affraid of sharks ?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Yes, that's true! On the same token, you will get used to the tank an become ease to handle. My ski is a gas hogger so I'm more afraid to run out of fuel than the sharks :]
DORTMUND _DIF (4 months ago)
Thanks Mario for a fast answer, yes i really would like to see the display video. I saw it now the fuel tank it looked a bit difficult for a person like me clumsy...but nice have you the other two things you can put on the same place one for cold drinks and the other for storing ?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I did a video of the fuel tank, check it out on my other videos, the display settings is actually a great idea, thanks. I'll see if I can get something for you the next time I go on the water. Sharks, for the research I've done it's not very common in south Florida for sharks to attack people, the percentage is very low. When I do jump in, is closer to the shore. Sharks don't like warm water so in the summer they tend to stay out of South Florida.
motaz1975 (4 months ago)
great looking ski!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Thank you
Christian Delgado (5 months ago)
What brand and size are those tires?where did you purchase them from?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I didn't want to put rims because people then are trying to steal them but for what I want (road trips) I believe is perfect and gives the stability and confidence to keep going.
Christian Delgado (4 months ago)
Mario Cuadra Ok thanks!I think I may get me a set of those.they look beefy!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I got them from amazon, Million Parts Two Trailer Tires Rims 20.5 x 8.0-10-6PR P825 205/65-10 20.5/8-10 20.5/800-10 5 Lug White Spoke https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071FQX5JX/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Nicholas Tuduri (5 months ago)
Bro i have the fuel caddy and it is a pain in the butt. There is no such thing as a quick refuel, it takes me like a solid 5-7 mins of holding that tank putting fuel fighting with the nozzle. I think mine is already broken so i don't need to twist the yellow knob anymore. I just let the weight of the gas tank push the nozzle in so it starts to release the gas. We should meet up one of these weekends, I ride in Miami area.
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I wish that they would have added an air release valve or something, It is a pain, I agree! Sure man one of these days we'll meet up and go for a spin.
Crushed Agave (5 months ago)
Great in depth review. My buddy bought two 2017 RXT-X’s last year. Rode one a few weeks ago and all I can say is wow. When that supercharger kicks in it just keeps pulling til you get to 67 mph. Very fun ski!
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
Crushed Agave nice, yes they're very fun to ride. Stay posted so you can see the upcomings, we'll chat some more then.
SeaDooEric (5 months ago)
At 1:25 did you call it a Waverunner?
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
SeaDooEric I did notice after the fact, I came from Yamaha, I was use to using the term wave runner. I know it's weird me calling a Sea-Doo "wave runner. " thanks for pointing it out.
AntiLag BoostAddiction (5 months ago)
How much do you roughly think that back seat peice weighs?
AntiLag BoostAddiction (5 months ago)
Mario Cuadra Cool I was just curious every bit of weight savings count's but that's less then I thought it weighed. Have you used the launch control feature I know that ski has it but haven't seen anyone show how to use it.
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
AntiLag BoostAddiction no more than 5 Lbs
Dade County Riders (5 months ago)
Best ski hands down
AhuraMazda41 (4 months ago)
rxp is better
My friend I have one and I had the crack,you said already ...Have you got any farther informations for this ?
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
I have seen a few photos of it, you need to contact Sea-Doo for them to fix it. Can you tell me a bit more about how it happened, were you jumping waves, were you speeding did you hit something? I'm very curious to make sure it doesn't happen to other riders.
Brandon Dorch (5 months ago)
Check to make sure when the sponsons were installed that there at the same setting both sides that could cause your lean at 30ish to happen
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
TOTI Foti I don't believe you're going to regret it.
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
Brandon Dorch wow I didn't think about it, you might be right because the left one is the only one that comes without it from the seadoo boxing. Thanks man. I'll check it out.
TeamAMN (5 months ago)
Can you do a max speed test
TJ Lonsdale-Jones (4 months ago)
AntiLag BoostAddiction in Australia they are not limited at all
Tom Tremayne (5 months ago)
they arent limited to 68 dont listen to this guy its just a recommendation the coast guard makes for them. We test them with gps attached and easily reach 75 on the gtx limited
AntiLag BoostAddiction (5 months ago)
All performance skis are limited to 68mph from factory the speedometer is off by about 3mph so you will see it reading about 70-71mph.
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
TeamAMN I'll film one this weekend for you guys.
Jon Hashimi (5 months ago)
That trailer doesn’t seem to be a good fit for your new sea doo. Look into the triton ltwci trailer
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
Jon Hashimi you might be right, I want the new trailers that sit very low to the ground, I think triton is doing does as well.
TeamAMN (5 months ago)
Do a review on the catty
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
TeamAMN okay just stay tuned for it, subscribe so you can be notified when it's out.
redsand353 (5 months ago)
I have an FX and the UE Megaboom, how did you mount the speaker into the cup holder so it didn't fly out? Nice Ski btw!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Did you try it?
Mario Cuadra (5 months ago)
redsand353 you just place the UE in the cup holder and give it a push down, I have jumped waves with it and it has only fallen out 2 or 3 times. Remember if it falls out don't be too concerned because it floats.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.