HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: WebsiteToolTester

Wix Stores Review - We try out its latest features

145 ratings | 10212 views
Check out Wix’s Online Store here: http://www.websitetooltester.com/out/wix-store-youtube Read our full Wix e-commerce review here: https://www.websitetooltester.com/en/reviews/wix-review/ecommerce/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=video&utm_campaign=EN-wix-ecommerce In this video we show you the highlights of Wix's Online Store solution. Is it any good or better avoid it? Content: 0:20 Pricing 0:46 Templates 1:14 Dashboard 1:49 Adding products 3:41 Members' area 4:17 eCommerce 5:07 Conclusion If you have any further questions please leave a comment!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (14)
Anthony Wheeler (1 month ago)
How does the Wix software handle a download of a video file to the customer after a customer purchase?
WebsiteToolTester (1 month ago)
Hi Anthony. Users should receive an email where they can download the video. You should be able to test it with the free plan of Wix.
elchad2000 (1 month ago)
Hello, i want to set up my first online store using WIX. but i am a bit confused and i hope you can help me with this: now in order to get payment for my products i have to open a commercial bank account and link it to my website, and this bank account takes around 3.5% on each payment. does WIX also takes percentage on each payment i receive?
Wei Migo (2 months ago)
I think there are more free aps at wix than shopify and wix is more user-friendly.. but it seems only suitable for small online business.
WebsiteToolTester (1 month ago)
I think Shopify would be a better fit for such a project. In my opinion, 500 products are a lot for Wix to deal with. I hope this helps.
Wei Migo (1 month ago)
Thank you for sharing the article. What would you recommend for a 500 SKUs online supermarket? Wie or shopify ?
WebsiteToolTester (2 months ago)
Hi there. I am actually not sure about the free apps, however, in my opinion quality matters more and this depends on each individual app. I agree, when creating an online store, Wix is suitable for smaller projects whilst Shopify can host larger ecommerce sites. If you are looking for a comparison of the two, you can check our detailed article: https://www.websitetooltester.com/en/blog/shopify-vs-wix/
Donna Morrow (2 months ago)
How do you feel about Wix e-commerce vs Shopify? The Wix price is definitely lower. Actually, never mind. I found your Shopify video and review page on your website. :)
WebsiteToolTester (2 months ago)
Hi Donna. In case you still have some questions, you could even check our Wix vs Shopify guide: https://www.websitetooltester.com/en/blog/shopify-vs-wix/ :-)
darkalone302 (3 months ago)
Nice vid!!! I am planning to set up shop using Wix, selling accessories globally. I wonder if Wix Stores allow users to view the products in their own currencies? If it's not built-in, do they have an app for it? Thanks~
WebsiteToolTester (3 months ago)
Thanks for your kind words. I am afraid this is not possible with Wix. And as far as I know, there're a couple of apps that let users see the prices in their own currency – but checkout is with the store currency. As far as I know, there's not any easy alternative to achieve this. If you really need it, probably WooCommerce is your best alternative but it'll require technical knowledge. More about WooCommerce: https://www.websitetooltester.com/en/reviews/woocommerce/
Hallo liebes WebsiteToolTester Team :) Bin durch Eure Website auf Euren Kanal gestoßen und wollte erstmal ein großes Lob für Eure ausführlichen Tests aussprechen :) Da ich gerade Informationen zum Online-Shop von Wix zusammentrage, ist mir eine und für mich die wichtigste Frage aufgekommen. Wix bietet einem ja "nur" 20gb Speicher für den Online-Shop. Für meine Zwecke wären das aber viiiieeel zu wenig. :/ Ist es möglich über den Online-Shop auch Digitale Produkte zu verkaufen, die ich extern auf einem Cloud-Speicher liegen habe? Ich hoffe ihr könnt mir weiterhelfen, denn darüber finde ich leider nirgendwo eine Information und ich möchte nicht erst einen Vertrag mit Wix abschließen müssen um es herauszufinden. Vielen Dank schon mal im voraus. :) beste Grüße und weiter so :)
Vielen Dank für Eure schnelle Antwort! :) Werde ich mir gleich mal zu Gemüte führen. Vielen Dank :)
WebsiteToolTester (4 months ago)
Hi, wenn 20 GB Webspeicher nicht ausreichen, dann ist Wix tatsächlich nicht der richtige Anbieter für dich. Auslagern von digitalen Produkten würde auch nicht gehen. Wenn du eine Open-Source Lösung wie z.B. WooCommerce verwendest, könntest du dir auch deinen Hosting-Partner aussuchen. 500GB und mehr wären hier kein Problem. Hier findest du weitere Infos: https://www.websitetooltester.com/testberichte/woocommerce-test/

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.