HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: BuzzFeedVideo

Real Chefs Review Cooking Movie Scenes

50164 ratings | 2712690 views
What do real professional chefs think of how cooking and kitchen etiquette are portrayed in movies? The chefs from Jeju Noodle Bar and Marta take a look at how cooking in the kitchen is depicted in pop culture, and tell us how accurate they really are. Credits: https://www.buzzfeed.com/bfmp/videos/67916 Check out more awesome videos at BuzzFeedVideo! https://bit.ly/YTbuzzfeedvideo GET MORE BUZZFEED: https://www.buzzfeed.com https://www.buzzfeed.com/videos https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedvideo https://www.youtube.com/asis https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedmultiplayer https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedviolet https://www.youtube.com/perolike https://www.youtube.com/ladylike BuzzFeedVideo BuzzFeed’s flagship channel. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious, always shareable. New videos posted daily! To see behind-the-scenes & more, follow us on Instagram @buzzfeedvideo http://bit.ly/2JRRkKU Love BuzzFeed? Get the merch! BUY NOW: https://goo.gl/gQKF8m MUSIC Licensed via Audio Network EXTERNAL CREDITS Marta https://www.instagram.com/martamanhattan/ + Lena Ciardullo https://www.instagram.com/lenaciardullo/ + Joe Tarasco https://www.instagram.com/jotarasco/ + Jeju Noodle Bar https://www.instagram.com/jejunoodlebar/ + Jane Peang https://www.instagram.com/peangsta/ + Douglas Kim https://www.instagram.com/chefdouglaskim/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2064)
PGRFN (2 days ago)
Burnt... That's what Harvey did to the Weinstein company
aldeine5 (2 days ago)
the guy with the beard has big ass hands
Bô Mập Channel (3 days ago)
PLs ice skaters judge react to yuri on ice
Wolf 098 (3 days ago)
Dude shut up about technique
Chef Gorgon (3 days ago)
Yes, because only a professional chef knows that you need to clean dishes and roll up your sleeves.
JAM BEATS (4 days ago)
I bet these chefs are just employees at buzfeed that just cook stuff in the office
Minh Lê (4 days ago)
1:56 the best in this video. it's a food porn lol.
Simon Guerra (4 days ago)
Disclaimer: Thumbnail scene not included.
Aussie Roberts (4 days ago)
Okay they are chefs, but are they good chefs?
WackJobRob (4 days ago)
Have you seen chef?
CCrossNYC (4 days ago)
Real chefs watch food wars
Huy Hong (5 days ago)
You should’ve watch cook up the storm
H. Lan (5 days ago)
shout out to Eat Drink Man Woman. The actor is playing is a dad and a retired chef (i think retired), cooking the family meal trying to bring his daughter closer, also confirmed they hired a top-notch real chef to shoot the close up scenes
Joey Salads (5 days ago)
They didn't even show the only chefs that count, idubbbz, maxmoefoe and papa franku
Pew DiePie (6 days ago)
You should have Gordon Ramsay to do this...
DoodleWolf13 (6 days ago)
God I hated Chef
Jadden (6 days ago)
Wow i thought they were going to try to recreate the food
The Stegman (7 days ago)
I thought the guy in the thumbnail was Shinsuke Nakamura
MixableBug (7 days ago)
How do you reach that breaking point?!!? Really?!? I seen it I been there lol
the rock knock-off (7 days ago)
Itsa C H E F
Jelly Buns (7 days ago)
The thumbnail doesn’t correlate with the video
Wa1rior (7 days ago)
I would love to see them react to Gordon Ramsay tv shows lol
harol (8 days ago)
If Gordon Ramsay isn’t doing the review, it’s not a real chef review
Ngawang Sangpo (8 days ago)
has anyone watch all of these movies. I have.
*Dexprogamer* XD (9 days ago)
Wait. where’s Gordon Ramsey?
Roronoa Zoro (2 days ago)
Looking for the lamb sauce
Craig Bickerstaff (9 days ago)
I can't help but think that they picked the wrong clip to have them judge No Reservations on. Especially since it's massively out of context as if the whole movie is her blowing up on customers who dare to complain about a meal.
Christina Martinez (9 days ago)
One thing I never really understood was if so many men think “a woman’s place is in the kitchen” why do they look down in women chefs. I’m just here like 🤨
Aisling Jennings (9 days ago)
I would love them to see/react to BBC's show Chef...
The PainMaker (9 days ago)
Buzzfeed is gsy
Joey Garcia (10 days ago)
Came for Ratatouille...
Emmanuel Dugenia (10 days ago)
Should've shown a clip from The Big Night.
Peter Oliva (11 days ago)
I see you flexing that Rolex Submariner haha cheeky boy
Peter Oliva (11 days ago)
Ahh Chef the underrated gem 😍
Andika raka Mahendra (11 days ago)
These chefs should watch Shokugeki no souma
FRISHR (11 days ago)
Have you seen Chef?
Mariajose Navarro (11 days ago)
Round of applause for all the chef around the world for making food taste delicious and for their pasion❤️🙌
Daniyal Munawar (13 days ago)
Are these chefs gordon approved?
anonymous (13 days ago)
Show them the cooking scene from hannibal lecter
Dank Apprentice (13 days ago)
wheres is Gordon Ramsey?
M.Sadam Dj (15 days ago)
"thats too dramatic" Sir, you certainly never work at gordon ramsay's kitchen
karljo mata (16 days ago)
Where is the lamb sauce in this video?
Ian Mon. (16 days ago)
Real Rat Reacts To Rattatoulie
jotinder singh (16 days ago)
I always wonder where the love thing comes from in cooking. Its very hard job
Daniel Fan (16 days ago)
Was really hoping they would fact to Hannibal lecters cooking
Alex Dillard (16 days ago)
Asian Terrance Howard
baliorne (16 days ago)
All I learned from this is that chefs don't know how to wear headphones
Make them react the anime food Wars.
Eric Mesias (17 days ago)
I always think you shouldn’t rush cocking I think it has to be made in calm way and not in a rush
TheKrissy254 (18 days ago)
Tortilla soup the opening is what they should of reacted to
Jenno Contreras (18 days ago)
Hmm Joe 😏
ZAREEN FAISAL (18 days ago)
I want to eat a real ratatouille..that is my dream
Mike Boehm (18 days ago)
I Love the movie Chef. It's such a fun movie.
Jack Hallows (19 days ago)
they need to review food wars and try out their cooking
Jaedon Wilson (20 days ago)
They cast every race but a white cis guy and it angers me how bias buzzfeed is now a days
W-_-T (20 days ago)
Of all the scenes they could come up with, slicing garlic in Goodfellas.. you serious..
Grim Reaver1337 (20 days ago)
That’s great, but they’ve never seen Tonio Trussardi.
chocolate abi (20 days ago)
I ain't paying no 600 dollars for no meal bruhhhh
rainboots (20 days ago)
Soc my doc those movies are good
Wendin (21 days ago)
did he say his name is jotaru?
Christian Terrill (22 days ago)
I left being a chief about a year ago it was all i ever knew was kitchens and cooking. Now i sell cars, its boring work but my body and mind are much less tired. Working in busy, fine dining kitchen is soul sucking work and legit is like going to war every night during rush. I miss it sometimes but i dont miss the burns and narly hangovers from hanging out with cooks after a busy night cooking. Work hard party harder is the chiefs way of life
Inhuman Assassin (22 days ago)
How would Gordon Ramsay react to those movies?
Sankofa NYC (22 days ago)
KEEP YOUR STATION CLEAN!
Rman hoss (22 days ago)
You don’t need to be a chef to have a go at this. Obviously it’s unreal, it’s movie! Damn I can’t believe there is videos like this!!
Beefaroni Bert (22 days ago)
The line "you have to prove yourself as a woman in the kitchen" is somewhat ironic isnt it? Some profound way of saying you're now equal to a man because you're not treated as if you belong there and it's all you know compared to one, i think thats actually pretty cool for a lady chef to say tbh its not pushing the fact that feminism has to be so toxic when it can just be "look not everyone is born knowing a skill, its all equally learned and earned". No one deserves praise for being born one way or another, ya gotta earn it, and thats what all these toxic "feminazis" arent understanding half the time. It's not your birthright to be held on a pedestal or even given the right to be respected in the kitchen or workplace in general, its a privilege to be earned. Everyone in the kitchen has their own duties and tasks to maintain, and working together is what makes respect as a team worth it.
Nikolai Leerskov (22 days ago)
I was really hoping they were gonna see clips of Hannibal xD
Puiyi To (23 days ago)
Do your homework BuzzFeed, the advisor of Ratatouille is THOMAS KELLER
Should have shown chefs reacted to Hannibal TV series when he cooked the food, that was classy food porn except what was in the meat lol!
Ally Cat (23 days ago)
4:42 “you always gotta prove yourself as a woman in the kitchen” NOT IF YOU STAYED AT HIM IN YOUR OWN KITCHEN like a woman is supposed to..... I’m totally joke just thought it was ironic that the main saying for keeping women “in their place is” that women should stay in the kitchen where they belong but when it’s on a professional level even though it’s still a kitchen lol
Tomas G (23 days ago)
Camera work is awful! What happened?
timeb4ndit (23 days ago)
They should have watched Dinner Rush
Rx king (24 days ago)
gordon ramsay are better than them
Conner Shield (24 days ago)
Yeah yeah yeah
Shaina Neuenschwander (24 days ago)
He said versions not virgins
R C (24 days ago)
Douglas Kim tho! Zamnn❤️
emall333 (24 days ago)
Want to see a reaction to "Who killing the great chefs of Europe"?
emall333 (24 days ago)
WANT TO SEE A REACTION TO "SHOKUGEKI NO SOMA"!!!! 😁
Nailya Musayeva (25 days ago)
Eat drink man woman got the best cooking scenes in movie history!
Lixkey Justin (25 days ago)
Why dont invite Gordon ramsay
Luis Barrera (25 days ago)
I’ve seen someone bring out a raw steak to a table because they were complaining that it wasn’t rare enough, the chef brought it on a plate and asked the customer if “is that rare enough? “
XAutumnXFlowerX (25 days ago)
I don't get why female chefs are looked down upon. I feel like in older days didn't the men hunt and the women cooked? (not saying it's right just confused at the contradiction) And oh mom's home cooked me, family recipe passed down from grandma. But in a restaurant I hear often that female chefs aren't as respected. I'm confused help
Dave (25 days ago)
It's ironic that women are looked down at as chefs but the same misogynist say a woman's place is in the kitchen. Shows you what kind brain these people are working with.
Rohan Negi Don (7 days ago)
Oh! Even greatest of chefs say their favourite food is their mom hand food i don't know what you talking about?
Rasheed Miller (17 days ago)
emaster met it still happens today
emaster met (18 days ago)
Like 30+ years ago
Oscar Cheng (27 days ago)
That chef in white’s watch is way too big for him. The other male chef does well
osu!droid likuto (27 days ago)
*W H A T T I M E I S L U N C H*
Mikhail Angela (28 days ago)
Yo Buzzfeed, thanks for this, please do a part 2, there gotta be more cooking scenes out there
C J (28 days ago)
5:20 I'm one of them
Vikas Kyatannawar (28 days ago)
shokugeki no soma?
ScrapDraws (29 days ago)
Real mutant reacts to Xmen
Hatori Sachiyo (1 month ago)
Real chef reviews Food Wars/Shokugeki no Soma anime please!!
HimikoWerckmeister (1 month ago)
Guys you should review Shougeki no Souma.
Otaku_gamer 304 (1 month ago)
My first thought: *'Is Shokugeki no Soma here?'* (anybody get it? no?...............) *'Shokugeki no soma' otherwise known as the anime/manga Food Wars*
my dad’s a Chef since 1974 and he retired back in 2001, and he actually enjoyed watching Ratatouille 😊
Marce (1 month ago)
Where's food wars?!
MyWayofEverything (1 month ago)
“Good way to cut your finger off came from which movie???
Tom (1 month ago)
Compliments for making this video not a 'let's blame everything and catch a quick laugh'.
j v (1 month ago)
Thomas Keller was the consultant for rat-patotie.
Allan Tidgwell (1 month ago)
You were new and people look down on you as a woman... No. They look down on you because you're new. They dont know you and they're going to treat you like you're beneath them until you prove you aren't "Does it have to be so competitive" Yes! Get over it
T arnett (1 month ago)
“You always have to prove yourself in the kitchen, as a woman”. Anyone else think that that’s funny?
syakirin Asri (1 month ago)
Shokugeki no soma. Do that
Dalton lockridge (1 month ago)
Some kitchens are like the one in Burnt, i met my fiance at Hatfields, where the movie Chef was filmed. It was just like it.
Agunk Ngurah (1 month ago)
1:56 that's the real chef

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.