HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Bottom Note

Amouage Interlude Man Fragrance Review

393 ratings | 10516 views
Amouage presents a new pair of fragrances by the name of Interlude. Interlude Woman and Interlude Man are said to evoke an air of disorder while maintaining a sense of balance and tranquility through the inventive use of incense and myrrh. Christopher Chong said: “I interpret what I see and feel into scents. All the social and natural chaos and disorder surrounding us today can be translated to a much more intimate level. The interlude moment is a reflection of all the trials and tribulations one overcomes to attain personal satisfaction and achievement.” He also explained the use of ingredients: “Amouage has established an enviable reputation for re-inventing accustomed scents. Frankincense and Myrrh traditionally smell spiritual and religious but in Interlude, they have been reconstructed to feel contemporary yet sophisticated.” Interlude Man is a spicy – woody fragrance that opens with zesty bergamot, oregano and pimento berry oil, perpetuating intervals of conflict which are countered by aromatic notes of amber, frankincense, opoponax, cistus and myrrh. Eternal notes of leather, agarwood smoke, patchouli and sandalwood in the base add lasting layers of depth and texture. Perfumer: Pierre Negrin. Amouage’s signature glass crystal bottles are colored in a rich and mesmerizing midnight blue hue with gold plated decorations, accentuated with a sapphire blue Swarovski crystal. The outer packaging is designed in vibrant colors that show orderly chaos in abstract and conceptual representation. The fragrances are available as 50 ml and 100 ml Eau de Parfum. Interlude Man was launched in 2012. Perfume rating: 4.26 out of 5 with 1026 votes.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (299)
Ciprian Ionut (23 days ago)
Mag cap or non mag cap? Where can I get an original sample?
HaLo (1 month ago)
Nice1👍🏽n great video
Doctor J (1 month ago)
Good review but it would be nice to JUST hear about the fragrance and not the bacon.
Prof. Amílcar de Abreu (4 months ago)
:D - whole life fragrance!
David S. (5 months ago)
Nice review on Peppered Butcher Block bacon haha.
M. S. BitEth (7 months ago)
Too long winded for me.
LW (8 months ago)
Keep it up bruh...don’t think I’ve ever seen a bacon and scent review in one presentation. You’re on to something... you should think about always adding something off the wall before doing a review...well done my brother...✊🏾✊🏾✊🏾
Doug Schmidt (9 months ago)
Yo buddy great video! You being you! Crown Royal! Home Run. I'm going to subscribe to your channel because of this video. Keep em rollin bud.
Chris Gallant (9 months ago)
I love watching your videos, I'm having a few drinks and I feel like we are chilling together lol wearing Interlude today
Kevin Tang (10 months ago)
i know this is random, but who cares 😂
Mukul Prasad (1 year ago)
You are superman of Commons . Love you deep from my indian heart .
Joseph B (1 year ago)
If it ain’t worth a fuck it ain’t worth a buck !!!!
Josh Hoke (1 year ago)
Come back man!
David R. (1 year ago)
Yo. Find the motivation again. You are my top 3 reviewers. Most realist that I trust and respect!
silverss onyoutube (1 year ago)
Hey I'm back . I just got a 100ml bottle of this Interlude . Wow what an awesome fragrance smells incredible .
toobalkain (1 year ago)
Hygiene is importing but informing your audience that you washed your butt seems like too much information. Unless there’s a backstory regular viewers know about, unconventional lifestyle, a new washlet...
chrisbabolat (1 year ago)
late to this party, but really enjoy listening to your review.
Abhishek Subbaiah (1 year ago)
Professional Chef trick - cover the skillet with water just till the point that the bacon is submerged, and then let it heat up (the water will evaporate, but in doing so evenly distribute the heat and gradually let it get to the bacon) and continue as normal..
Xenomorph (1 year ago)
What's the price in UK?
Kaden Bear (1 year ago)
I like your video of just being you and relaxing. At my age(52) I go to work and come home and just want to relax and chill. Stress can kill, so it is good to see you enjoying backyard life. I love Interlude man. I heard Interlude woman is better and can be used by men too.
md samiullah (1 year ago)
You're a natural bro !
Morbus H. (1 year ago)
HAHAHA Bacon and Fragrance in one video
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
Morbus Hodgekin Heard it to be a reform out there already. I've not confirmed it being a fact. A Basenotes forum could supply you a fact.
Morbus H. (1 year ago)
+Bottom Note Forgot to ask but has there been a reformulation of the scent?
Morbus H. (1 year ago)
+Bottom Note Then it is worth the money i guess when one spray is enough.
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
Morbus Hodgekin It will be one of, if not the absolute strongest fragrance in your collection hands down.
Morbus H. (1 year ago)
+Bottom Note Too bad i do not eat pork. But the fragrance is interesting
emiliogiles69 (1 year ago)
Finally arrived and... Wow... Smells like fine cigar ashes... Ashy Slashy. Beastly projection. One spray and I am overwhelmed. Great buy!!!
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
emiliogiles69 Awesome!!!
Oman Rap (1 year ago)
Amouage interlude is the Strongest perfume in the world !! i can't get any other perfumes stronger than this beast.. this is the king of Longevity & Sillage.. and the original and stronger one is made from my country Oman nice video
Oman Rap كيف ريحه العطر حلوه؟
OdinIsYourFather (1 year ago)
Black Afgano is also a beast.
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
Oman Rap I love this smokey resinous beast
emiliogiles69 (1 year ago)
I am one week away to pull the trigger on this.
emiliogiles69 (1 year ago)
Bottom Note On its way. Got 50 ml for 103 USD which is not bad at all. In few days will let you know
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
emiliogiles69 It's deep smokey resinous ash. Sweet incense. All masculine. I love smelling the never ending fragrance. It projects. It a deep Woody dry sweetness. Let me know how you feel about it.
Jason Mabry (1 year ago)
Bro one thing I like about you is that you are genuinely a good guy! Keep up the honest reviews
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
Jason Mabry Thanks man :)
Trom Scents (1 year ago)
Checked the video out for the Interlude review, subscribed when u started talking about bacon! Lol. So hey speak whatever is on your mind my man! Great video!!
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
+J tro I really appreciate it sir :)
Nathan Bennett (1 year ago)
I just ordered a bottle of Interlude Man today.
razscott (1 year ago)
Phenomenal video buddy, looks good to be chillin there in you're yard with a drink and talking frags! nice tips on the bacon, i need to get me some of that! I need to try this blue beast again, i had a sample but used it up! Right i need to catch up on some of you're other vids man! I've missed a few!
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
+razscott Get on email Razzle!
Gentlemenscents (1 year ago)
Good stuff, subscribed
Bottom Note (1 year ago)
+Gentlemenscents .Thanks man :)
thesidar (2 years ago)
First sniff: a deep sense of awe. First spray: amazing. Stories can be written about this scent.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+thesidar For sure 😆
Monsieur_Quiggly (2 years ago)
Just picked up a sample set off lucky scent from this house, had a 20% off special running so couldn't resist. I've heard interesting things about this one, looking forward to getting my nose on it and the other heavy hitters in the sample set. Which is your favorite from this house?
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+rubycannon This one my man :)
Investor2055 (2 years ago)
Love your personality, man. It's just like sitting down and having a conversation with one of the guys. Keep it up. Don't let troublemakers screw with what you got.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
They get me sometimes. Im getting better at dodging them :)
RealJoshTv (2 years ago)
Great Video Man. I truly enjoy your content! keep it up..
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Thanks man. Hope you keep tuning in :)
Ammar Abu fayyad (2 years ago)
can you tell me please how i have to take care of the amouage perfume ?? and how to use it exactly if its on skin or on clothes ??
ekhangel (1 year ago)
Store it on a nice shelf and compliment daily.
Ammar Abu fayyad (2 years ago)
can you tell me please how i have to take care of the amouage perfume ?? and how to use it exactly if its on skin or on clothes ??
Ammar Abu fayyad (2 years ago)
Thanks dear I will
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Ammar Abu fayyad Keep fragrances in a dark room temperature storage. Not in bathroom. Not in refrigerator. I always put one spray on my shirt so it lasts longer. I have a video up. "How and where to apply fragrances" gives you 10 different spots to apply. Not all 10 at one time. Just spray points. 2 to 4 sprays depending on fragrance strength. Go check out the video
stuart watson (2 years ago)
love your reviews man...keep up the good work buddy
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Thank You sir :)
Derek Greene (2 years ago)
thank you for always being real and great videos. frags are not life but a minute portion of life. 46 huh?! that's my number too. lol stay blessed and enjoy that drink playboy
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Fo Sho!
nico klotzman (2 years ago)
makin me hungry!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
lol!
Phillip Wagner Jr. (2 years ago)
what part of Alabama
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Auburn... WAR EAGLE!!
BOLUWATIFE (2 years ago)
Great vid! Interlude the smokey beast and BBQ, great combo indeed! :-)
BOLUWATIFE (2 years ago)
Hahaha! Charles Barkley style!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Came from Auburn, Alabama.......War Eagle!!!
Saab Replay (2 years ago)
Everything you said is spot on. I love it ....andy
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Thank you :)
Apex Black (2 years ago)
I was watching this first in the morning. You're rockin' the bacon, the drink and premium scent and all I got was damn bowl of cheerios. Like a Boss! I got Amouage on the short list but can not decide between Interlude and Epic. Still have to cop a sample kit before the final purchase though. But first I got to make the money :)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
That money is very very important.
The Bopper (2 years ago)
In the butcher biz we call that Slab Bacon and its the ONLY way to eat bacon! lol Interlude is definitely one of my favorite Amouage fragrances 2nd only to Jub 25. Thanks for the review.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Well there it is... Slab Bacon. Now I know what to call my beautiful bacon :)
KillaFrags (2 years ago)
Solid review man!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Well it seems youtube has updated again. New look on the page. Thanks Killa 🙄
Fussball Meister (2 years ago)
Awesome review bro and that bacon looks interesting.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Bacon is Banging!
David Assis (2 years ago)
Great video bro ! I like the intro, keep the videos coming. Love your honesty. Interlude is very strong frag, I decanted my 100ml bottle because all you need is about 10-20 ml.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+David Assis You understand why I said 1.7 I'd be dead. Lol! Who the heck "needs" a 3.4???? This is freaking BIGFOOT
dj b (2 years ago)
I just have to say that I really like the setting of this review. Relaxing outside on a nice afternoon, you got a drink and talking about food and frags. Well done.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+dj b It's real life man. Now I could put on a suit and tie. Pretend to be a perfumista. Read notes from a board. .......watch the eyes of some reviewers. They will dart in a certain direction again and again. I can't understand why no one else sees it. They smell molecules... LOL! I will say it again so the church says AMEN! MOLECULES.....welllll
murphy edwin (2 years ago)
Are we gonna see cooking videos some times soon ?
murphy edwin (2 years ago)
Would be awesome , bacon is life man I usually get the thick cut like that too and it's amazing . Do you drink IPAs as well ?
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Lol! No man. Was just in the moment and was making dinner. Someone hooked me up and I fell in love with that bacon and didn't look back. Good advice goes a long way
Mike Miller (2 years ago)
Hey bro great job on the review, you're a natural my man. I love Interlude Man in the Winter, but I don't think it's all that new. Interlude to me is pure class... and my girl loves it. BTW when is your new channel - Bacon Note being launched? :)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Mike Miller Definitely not new. Winter for sure. It's very dependable in cold weather... "Do you smell me?" Never a worry...Lol!
Iain Dewar (2 years ago)
Hey man, loving the videos all the way from Scotland. Subscribed to you a couple of days ago. Just catching up on your vids. Loving the chat not just solely on frags. Keep it up man :)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Iain Dewar Quick shower dude. Always... You will feel fresh and alive and much more confident
Iain Dewar (2 years ago)
Good times man. Enjoyed the hygeine vid you done. Whats your views on wearing a scent to work, you leave at 7am. Your back home for six, next to no time to head back out, can a change of scents be done or is a shower required? You every wanted to change for the evening but little time?
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Iain Dewar Scotland Yard!! WHOA!!!! I'm gracious and humbled that my BS has am impact. Dude, for real I've done reviews before. Delete my channel cause I didn't grasp it all. I'm older so you gotta understand we are sd slow. Lol! I tried to be like the other reviewers cause that's how I thought it was supposed to go...?? It felt so phoney. Then I just did me. As lame as it sounds brother, I let the camera roll and no editing. Just say what I want. Be myself. It's like zero stress. No pretend big time junk. I've grown in my later years to stupidly realize that people like what I like. I like normal people. Now many bashed me for not being a "professional" reviewer. Bash on!! They were right. Lol!! I'm not! So I'm out casted. Most reviewers don't talk or acknowledge me. I'm just a guy that likes good perfume. But I like life and friends. I say life is too short. Genuine people are more valuable than fake douche bags that lie! I hope you keep tuning in man. This is just real human stuff. Not a fake smile and BS. Who has time for that crap? I lie to you, you never trust me again. Like the positive feedback. I see the threads of the liars. Their guys currently them to shreds and they avoid comments. My friends (subs) and I share ideas. This is a two way street. Without you, I lose grip. Hope you stick around brother 😎
Frechter Almog (2 years ago)
Great video bro :)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Frechter Almog Great ?? I will settle for good or mediocre. Lol!
enoc guadalupe (2 years ago)
I must try that kind of bacon.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+enoc guadalupe Git in it playboy!
Rory 2006 (2 years ago)
It is a little insane. Hey, we're men we are a little insane! When I come home from work - I sort my boy out - he lives with me 24/7, he's 10 years old. Pour a little whisky and I relax watching a couple of these fragrance videos, haha madness! why not TV's crap! My 3 favourites are your good self, Jeremy and I like Chris from Scentland. You watched any of his vids? Good! You are 'the voice' of the fragrance community - easy listening brilliance - love your take on the whole thing. Don'y play safe, keep on giving it!
Rory 2006 (2 years ago)
Check out his 'My 3 all time favourite fragrances' Nice!!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Rory 2006 Just subbed to him. Other side of the world with beautiful scenery. Takes us in a journey
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Rory 2006 Chris from scent land.??? Nope! Am about to look him up right now pimp!
James Sanders (2 years ago)
BACON, libations and cologne! Awesome trifecta!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+James Sanders Trifecta! Lol! Never thought like that. You are right dude! I'm in the man zone pimpin! If I saw this bs I think I'd like it too LoL!
Starrchild65 (2 years ago)
Nuclear juice!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
You know it brother !
Jhericurls (2 years ago)
Your bottle is the reformulated, so would be interested on getting your take on it compared to vintage. You can easy wear 3 sprays or more with the reformulated. Vintage is a 1 spray to chest job for me too.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Will compare them... Didn't even think about that honestly.
Samswoofer Mark. (2 years ago)
Love your honesty when you do your reviews.Keep them coming.I'm a interlude lover as well ,great scentMark
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Definitely individual tastes. Performance almost unmatched!! My bang for the buck Macho Man scent 😆
Dan M (2 years ago)
This your favourite amouage??? That bacon looks immense by the way! We don't get bacon like that over here in the UK :( black pepper too, wow!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Only have 1 other. Epic Man. Both very different. But for a cold weather extremely masculine scent that cuts through ice cold......For sure this is powerful. It's a "me" scent. May be polarizing to some. Just a deep, rich, dark smokey ash woody sweet incense. Sample first. Look at other reviews and forums to see if this is for you. Thanks for tuning in. Hope I answered your question. 😆
Dan M (2 years ago)
I think your videos are awesome buddy, keep it real 👍👌
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Thank you sir. Really appreciate it :)
FRITZREAL (2 years ago)
I have a 15ml decant and it may last me until the end of time haha. Butcher bacon is the bomb!! Our Kroger does their own sausage links with blueberry in it!!! 👐 God is Good!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Sounds Freaking AMAZING!!
L8bro (2 years ago)
I grabbed a beer to watch this one.... looking forward to it🙄
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
LOL! Well kick on back :)
Jerome D (2 years ago)
Great Video and you seem so cool honest real chill and lay-back i appreciate ya man!! definitely just subscribed
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+j Jerome Thanks for tuning in man :)
Perfect Scents (2 years ago)
Crown is my drink brother
Perfect Scents (2 years ago)
Crown Apple is good and if u can find crow single barrel that's the best I think
Perfect Scents (2 years ago)
It's cool it's you being u talk about what u want its urs hell you could do grilling with Dell lol interlude is a beast !!! I didn't get comps from it the person I was with when I had it hated it that is a scent when ur hanging with the bros I've had that stuff last after showering I would still smell it
Jiz1 NC (2 years ago)
Love your videos bro!!!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Let's Get it Thanks my man :)
brodank (2 years ago)
Pronounced: o pa pa nacks.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+brodank Lol! Thanks dude. My pronouncing is bad at times :)
UK FRAG GUY (2 years ago)
Not a fragrance I think I would like, but great video as always :)
UK FRAG GUY (2 years ago)
lol I have only tried reflection man as of yet, which I own so not writing it off as yet, will still try it as I will them all :)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Top Line Fragrances It's a bomb. Definitely for individual tastes. It's dark and enormous! Lol
brodank (2 years ago)
Great bacon review homey!! Guess the Amouage review is nice as well. Haha
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+brodank Lol
MACETON (2 years ago)
What are your thoughts on jubilation 25?
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+MACETON Never even tried it dude.
1928flash (2 years ago)
"Knock walls down and peel paint"....hahahahahaha :-)  Another great review. Always enjoyable and informative.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+1928flash 😆
fitprotunes (2 years ago)
Love this but sold my 100ml bottle....decanted myself 30mls cos its so potent that will last me a couple of years and will never need 100ml lol
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+fitprotunes You know it dude. A lasting BOMB!!
lazaro remond (2 years ago)
The hell with anyone that hates your style of video.... If I want production style I will watch Jeremy fragrance or Cascade Scents, but if I want a real review with connections like real dealings like bacon (Cubans love pig) I will see your videos... Subscriber for as long as you put videos out...
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+lazaro remond Thanks brother :) I know it's random as heck. Somebody turned me on to that style bacon and I had to pass it on :)
Frederick Kittrell (2 years ago)
....dude! ...freakin bacon!!...,and the Blue Beast!!...i love both of them!...that scent is very polarizing,and to me ,it does directly reflect it's box...chaotic beauty!...hey,that green carpet still looks great!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Frederick Kittrell Lol! 2 for 1 special :)
Jaysin5506 (2 years ago)
Dell put me in your next raffle brother
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Jaysin5506 No raffle on these types of reviews. Only the sample reviews. But I will mention if I'm having a raffle during the video.
Tom Mac (2 years ago)
my fav from the house (thus far)....do you have a FB channel/group?
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Tom Mac Just joined one. I'm not very active in it.
silverss onyoutube (2 years ago)
I was gonna buy interlude man then decided to wait a week then got a $400 traffic fine the week later . so no perfume for me . I did however receive my back up bottle of L aventure. I love Amouage. I have jubilation xxv. Amouage is "real" perfume . I also love bacon . now not everyone loves it unless it's halal . lol wait I just realized those people don't eat it hahaha .
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Business before pleasure. Glad You like that l aventure
Hellochyeah (2 years ago)
Interlude is now easy to get for around $100 in the US.  It is a great deal at that price.  All the brands selling for $300+ need to pay attention.  If you cant make something 3 times this good you have no business charging 3 times the price
Hellochyeah (2 years ago)
The reason this channel is great is that you have made it instead of a fragrance channel it is now a channel about fragrance and money. So in that spirit, Id like to talk about the market for consumable goods and how pricing works. When a product has enough demand to make it really huge and enough capacity to supply it at that quantity, the creator sells it at a price point where something is called marginal cost equals marginal revenue. In English, this means that if there is a huge demand for interlude and it legitimately costs amouage $30 let's say to create that bottle, they will look to find back channels to sell to the guy that wants to buy it for $30. This is why you can find 2 of 3 of creeds big 3 scents often for $100. When GIT was launched, it was so beloved that imitations of the scent were literally put everywhere from soaps to cool water. When millesime imperial was launched, suddenly everyone was doing salty aquatics. Armani made billions off what is essentially the same idea as millesime Imperiale done cheaper. I think this is what has happened with interlude. I believe it is amouages best and its best seller so it is looking to sell it at cheaper prices. Millesime imperial is much better than creed orange spice and cheaper because there is no demand for orange spice due to the fact that orange spice sucks. The worse product is more expensive because the company doesn't invest in efficiently distributing it exactly because it sucks. As you have stated hundreds of times, price does not equal qualiry and sometimes it is the opposite. At the present moment there are only 2 frags that have justified their $200+ price tag on the open market aventus and tobacco vanille. The public has decided that the public gets bang for their buck at $200 for those frags. The public gets bang for their buck at $100 for interlude. The public gets bang for their buck at 70k for an Audi and 15k for a Honda. Same principle applies to those 2 exceptional car brands. So what has actually happened is you and Rene helped do us a great services and the public took it from there by showing a sustained demand for this frag.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Hellochyeah Yeah I know but they hang on to the price point forever. I know they can't be moving them like the beginning. Drop those prices and move truckloads.
L-EYEZ 937 (2 years ago)
Hey Dell you need to try Apple Crown and lemonade (Minute Maid). Got turned on to it at the car show in Detroit. Shout out to know scentz frag! Got me plugging his city 313. Still praying for Flint!!! Will have to try that bacon out for sure. Also as you find more of your old videos please up load. As I alway say blow my iPhone,iPad, computer and other devices up!!!lol
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Lazell Reed Will certainly give that one a try. Sounds fruity and tart :) Thanks bro!
BlackPhoenix623 (2 years ago)
"I'll be dead" lol. Who else can talk about their death just casually like that. Good Price on the bottle.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+BlackPhoenix623 It's inevitable bro. Lol! Like 10 sprays of this in an elevator will make people run! Lol
CSQUAR3DsBaCk (2 years ago)
This is one of the reasons why I like watching your vids. They're real! Talking about fragrances and thick cut bacon! Throwing back a couple cold ones. I also can appreciate how your vids don't sound scripted in any way.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+CSQUAR3DsBaCk Sometimes it gets me into trouble! LOL!
aron 5 (2 years ago)
great video !
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+smyslov 91 Thank you sir :)
see17 (2 years ago)
I like your style man. Real laid back, down to earth dude. Respect
Kieron Rowe (2 days ago)
Bring on those positive vibes. Hope you had one awesome time with your family too bro.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+see17 Thanks brother. Just chilling :)
Perfume Guru (2 years ago)
This is a smoky masterpiece. The perfect companion to pleasant evenings. The dry fruit notes with the sweet smoky incense is a work of art ! Hated it first then fell in Love
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Exotic Scents It was so dense at first for me. But that density is what I learned to love. It's a masterpiece for me :)
A M (2 years ago)
Lmfao the pork Industry Will come and Thank you for it 😆👏🏻
Frechter Almog (2 years ago)
:)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Lol!
A M (2 years ago)
Another bacon lover 😄yay !!! And Interlude was a love at first spray or rather sniff .... And yes I do use it and its an amazing amazing stuff ! Great at Fall , Winther but i do use it year round i adjust the amount of sprays on it .. Its my favourite Amouage together with Opus VI as an amazing amber incense blend and Opus IX is a dirty Jasmine you need to try the Opus Line Dell) .. Im Also loving the Journey Man , the new Myth ( i need to retry though) beside my rest of mostly men Line .. but Interlude Will Always be the very Best , the very first ... Love the sweetness of incense amber oponax leather and labdanum the composition is to die for. For a moment i though you Will connect bacon with Interlude 😆 and i was thinking Thats bacon is NG Bois d'Ascese Which i sold as i had to wait 4hours to go through the grill / barbecue sensation 😁and it was too long to Wait after that it seatled Down amazing... Thank you for the review and all good vibes 💓
A M (2 years ago)
+Bottom Note i do Like Epic but its a bit too masculine for me 😆 i Can still Wear it but i dont own it
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
I also own Epic. The only 2 I have.
Cash Money Jambro (2 years ago)
nice video Del. im gettin the butcher's cut bacon this week. do you ever use a bacon press? btw im home grown on the gulf coast as well!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
No brother no bacon press. Just grocery store pimp. Gulf Coast....Don't hear that much these days unless a big storm is brewing :)
Jayo (2 years ago)
The two dislikes must be vegan LOL. Gotta have a few beasts in the collection, great review Bro!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Beasts beat through the cold brother. Gotta have my monsters. :)
John David (2 years ago)
Hey, Del, i see this on Fragrancenet all the time, but with all the talk about reformulations, I'm really weary about putting down $200 for a full bottle. Have you tried both, and if so, are they both just as good as one another? (I apologize in advance about a boring ass reform. question, but it's some pricey perfume, and I figured you'd know better than anyone.) Keep up the awesome reviews. You're about the only person in the community who manages to keep it 100 anymore. Thanks for any advice you can give!
John David (2 years ago)
+Bottom Note Thanks, man. :)
John David (2 years ago)
+Keety Man Not till Dell just told me. You know I'm not dropping two Benjamins, but I can do $120 for a 1.7. Thanks for the heads up, man. Hadn't started looking too hard, since I usually wait to buy when the weather cool down a little! And thanks for the advice about the difference (or lack thereof) between the new and old, too. Much appreciated!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Beautyspin.com $123 for 1.7
Keety (2 years ago)
There isn't much of a difference at all. I don't think a full bottle is $200 have you tried beautyspin or Jet?
Lycosa (2 years ago)
Btw I got Christian Dior Sauvage 1-3 days ago Im happy with it, great fragrance... My signature. In the future finna' buy Mont Blanc Individuel, Dior Fahrenheit, Pure Havane by Thierry Mugler :)
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Freaking GREAT picks bro!
Hikmat Sher Afridi (2 years ago)
This is my top most favorite fragrance from Amouage. Its a staple in my collection. Thanks for the video. I hate bacon as it is prohibited in our religion. I mistakenly once eaten in Philippines & was so sad that I can't explain in words.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
The fragrance...for sure it's amazing!!! I understand pork....(swine) for the religious aspect. Demons were cast into the hogs to entrap them. I know your religion prohibits it. I'm Baptist :) (Joke)........We eat the demons so they suffer!! LOL!! Pay them back!!! Lol!!
Lycosa (2 years ago)
Nice, yummohh. bacon. But I prefer thin somewhat crispy good bacon. I dont like thick meat always, usually. it depends. Dont like the fat on a bacon, its already nasty enaugh with thin bacon. Pepper is great on bacon and meats. Of course you might like this bacon it must be good. I would try it. I however buy the american bacon thin ones.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Cook on low and cook till crisped. That's the key. Cook fast and yeah, fat. I don't like fat either bro
Savy Voeung (2 years ago)
you always keep it real ,i like your review
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Hey brother, acting is hard.
Mitchell Gardner (2 years ago)
Hey Del, can you do a side by side comparison of your vintage interlude man decant vs your 50ml bottle? Vintage vs reformulated. Thanks
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
+Mitchell Gardner I will have to. Didn't even think about the reform.
Sung Kim (2 years ago)
I gotta try the thick cut with black pepper! The blue beast is too hardcore for me in LA weather. I smell like a camp fire. Thanks!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
My girlfriend hates it! Lol! Loves the bacon though :) I'm right here in Modesto pimp!
James McKee (2 years ago)
Excellent excellent video. I'm a fan!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Whoop Whoop!!!
Roi Rotary (2 years ago)
I think, u should warned to soft hearted nose.. Absolutely bomb... But Gentle Beast.....
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Monster BOMB 4 sure!!
CharlieMike (2 years ago)
Love your videos man!! The mix of fragrance and other info is very helpful. Your grooming video was a game changer for me.
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Glad I could help in any way brother :)
dachucktaylor1 (2 years ago)
I just watched an fragrance and bacon review in one damn video lol. Ha ha you my homie bottom note for real lol
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Pork and cologne... Who knew?? Lol!!
dachucktaylor1 (2 years ago)
im drinking an sam adams oktoberfest while watch this
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
Pumpkin Spice!!
FragCentral (2 years ago)
Great fragrance. Interlude Man = Beast Man!
Bottom Note (2 years ago)
BEAST!!!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.