HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Kaur Beauty

ULTIMATE SCRUBS REVIEW: Fashionable Scrubs?

1362 ratings | 88609 views
hi my loves! totally forgot to put my #kaurmas intro in for day one! But hope you enjoy! Here's the info below! Forever 21: https://www.forever21.com/us/Shop/Catalog/Product/f21/top_blouses/2000338755/04?mrkgcl=1207&mrkgadid=3284513861&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=PLA_-_Brand&utm_term=430521480403_condition_new_product_type_womens_apparel_product_type&utm_content=(not_set)&product_id=2000338755044&adpos=1o2&creative=261774591045&device=c&matchtype=&network=g&gclid=CjwKCAiAjNjgBRAgEiwAGLlf2ieKFzBWhiQUfa-1DlRPippjVSlFbsj5ehSSC28AUuCDlVtFwj_6vRoCVlQQAvD_BwE https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/branded-shop/2000299439?variantid=&recid=product2_rr-_-55;-_-2000299439-_-7429-_-1 Purple forever21 scrubs - https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/branded-shop/2000339804 https://www.forever21.com/us/Shop/Catalog/Product/f21/branded-shop/2000339819/02?mrkgcl=1207&mrkgadid=3284513861&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=PLA_-_Brand&utm_term=430521480403_condition_new_product_type_womens_apparel_product_type&utm_content=(not_set)&product_id=2000339819023&adpos=1o1&creative=261774591045&device=c&matchtype=&network=g&gclid=CjwKCAiAjNjgBRAgEiwAGLlf2kP0VAK_1xOMdbjm55c3Iy-_A08tHuMAnhKWB8XK8Faaiq3KS0kubxoCl4oQAvD_BwE Dickies - https://www.amazon.com/Dickies-Stretch-Drawstring-Medical-Uniform/dp/B01IOHX3P4/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1544983131&sr=8-6&keywords=dickies+scrubs+women FIGS https://www.wearfigs.com/products/womens-zamora-jogger-scrub-pants?variant=13633714225201 https://www.wearfigs.com/collections/all/products/womens-rafaela-mandarin-collar-scrub-top?variant=12500950482993 Jaanuu scrubs https://www.jaanuu.com/products/the-tulip-top-c/estate-blue?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Shopping%20-%20Brand&utm_term=J96048-ESBC-M&utm_content=440351069238&gclid=CjwKCAiAjNjgBRAgEiwAGLlf2t4SNMPXB6QNV6095phTMNqKTTyAuGUx33GYHVdjgrYVr7uUVftz2BoC3xQQAvD_BwE Pants - out of stock :( they were called the Ponte Collection Zip Front Pant
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (155)
Shams Al (5 days ago)
concealer is way too white
Tracy Ragland (7 days ago)
I like the dickies the best thanks really helpful video
anbo shen (10 days ago)
Anyone who knows Jeanish Scrubs that is pre-washed and look like jeans. www.medicaluniform.com.cn
powerfashionable (17 days ago)
As a resident, I like the more classic style of scrub. However, my friends in other specialties looooove Jaanu and feel very confident wearing them. I honestly believe the choice depends on what type of work you will be doing and how comfortable you feel in them while working. I’ve seen residents, attendings and med students pull off those joggers and they are very cute and still professional. I have my eye out on the figs scrubs that are a bit more on the classic side. I’ve seen the quality on some of my co-workers and it looks great.
Quit3Cut3 (24 days ago)
Skechers scrubs are hands down the best. They are so stretchy. Greys anatomy is really comfy also. I’m an RT 😊
Angie (30 days ago)
The last ones with the zipper would definitely not be practical....I can see them being used more in a primary care or specialty setting, but even in PCP, especially in pediatrics, i don’t think it would be practical, because there’s a lot of holding squatting and moving involved. This is great because I’m looking to get new scrubs....
Ashley Scott (1 month ago)
60% off code KALEAAS at the KaleaWear website (stain resistant/ antimicrobial scrubs)
karina gonzales (1 month ago)
I love figs!
Diane N (1 month ago)
what size did you get for the purple pants at f21?
Diane N (1 month ago)
i would have chosen the f21 set over my school set ones lol
Aylin Ramirez (1 month ago)
I wish I had a reason to wear scrubs
talkblackcat (1 month ago)
I’ve bought the Figs and Januu scrubs before. Januu is a joke. It’s way too tight (like yours) I order a size up and it just looks stupid. It’s overall very unprofessional for a patient care setting.... unless you work in a plastic surgery setting. 🤷🏼‍♀️
Angie Bee (1 month ago)
Wow forever 21 in us has scrubs?? 😱 here in canada we do not have them yet
Cristina Q. (1 month ago)
I’m a nurse and gonna be an NP, I wear Figs and Jaanu a lot, I think they look very professional in the right size especially under a labcoat 👩🏻‍⚕️
Zoha Khan (2 months ago)
what is Fashionable Scrubs ,I really don't know 😂😂😂
Nadia N (2 months ago)
I don’t like my scrubs plain. You can pull it off 😫
annikalaurenb (2 months ago)
The Dickies pants are terrible and constantly fall down.
gordon ram ram (2 months ago)
I’m a high school student with no intention of becoming a doctor why am I here
shirajai (2 months ago)
You are so classy
shirajai (2 months ago)
When did forever 21 get scrubs?!
bohemian goddess (2 months ago)
Yes! I've always wondered about figs
Doknot1999 (2 months ago)
I love the last one on you the best, you look very cute and sexy in it. I also like how tight it looks on you, even though you don't care for it that much.
PuffinStuff (2 months ago)
It's funny how when I started out in the medical field about 10 years ago, scrubs sucked. I'm tiny and I couldn't find scrubs that fit me. Everyone is making scrubs now and I love it. I finally have a variety of companies who makes scrubs that fit.
Tom Tu (2 months ago)
Hi, my wife and I just started our women's line of scrubs. Would you be interested in reviewing our scrubs if we sent you a set. Check us out. The company is called Black Finch. www.shopblackfinch.com ig: @shopblackfinch
Jackline Karwitha (2 months ago)
I am Kenyan and I have a feeling that those scrubs as a Med student would be super offensive and unprofessional especially because my school has dress code even for attending lectures..in the hospital it should be worse...but after becoming a doctor honestly you could get away with it..in fact it would be cool to be different...plus the whole dress code thingy just ends after medical school
lauren f. (2 months ago)
the struggle is real girl. I’m an EMS worker going through pre med at my college (I’m a freshman!). It’s impossible to find work pants that fit correctly. I’m three sizes smaller in regular pants compared to work pants because I don’t want to be looking too tight around my coworkers. Big oof. You look great in everything!!
Deena Ducati (2 months ago)
Wam with the white powder?
Stephanie (2 months ago)
I wore the tulip top from jaanuu during residency and got made fun of a lot especially by guys, way too girly. Figs is the way to go, so soft and comfortable, more fitted but not so girly like jaanuu. what i've noticed is that usually nurses will wear jaanuu and doctors will wear figs. i probably own 7 pairs of figs now, i cannot go back and wear any other brand of scrubs. you can wear whatever scrub color you want but I would stay away from the girly colors (purple and pink)
Lily Smith (2 months ago)
Omg you are so cute in the thumbnail ! Lol I don’t even need scrubs but just wanted to leave this comment ! 😂✌🏼
Cynthia 15 (2 months ago)
I just get mine at the thrift store lmao they have decent ones sometimes even new ones lol
Mit Morj (2 months ago)
The last one looks good ,, your butt is covered so it doesn’t look too crazy
Ingrid Lopez (2 months ago)
I love how she says “I’m totally gonna stock up on these for when I get super bloody and stuff” in a beauty-guru fashion haul voice. truly the Elle Woods go medical school
Kaur Beauty (2 months ago)
Truly my fav comment ever lol
Lalida K (2 months ago)
Fashion nova just recently added scrubs, have you tried any from them ?
Kayla Thlang (2 months ago)
All time favorite - Figs (have washed billions of times and no fading, professional but still diff styles (love the banepa top!) so comfy, best fabric. /con - only that it’s pricey and things sell out and they don’t really restock 😣 Second best - Greys Anatomy (pro: nice fitting, comfy, great fabric, style but still professional/ con: pricey, fades over time, runs small) Third best - Cherokee (pro :cheap, comfy, good fabric, looks good on body/ Con: fades fast, not all Cherokee are good)
Lizette Rodriguez (2 months ago)
Timely needed a nice scrub suit and this video appeared! Thank you so much!
Jailene (3 months ago)
I love the joggers
Mercy Gono BSN, RN (3 months ago)
I loved the Video. I need to start doing more scrubs reviews like these.
MelissaSimply (3 months ago)
The very last one is cute but it's more for medical receptionists or staff at a private clinic. Same for the style fig top you chose. The fig bottoms look comfy. I loved the video! Crazy F21 now carries scrubs.
Crystal Zavala (3 months ago)
I was most interested in the figs top but you had it scrunched in your hand most the time while modeling them 🙁
ellaxoxo15 (3 months ago)
I think the Jaanuu scrubs are really pretty, lots of nurses during my rotations wore them, but I think as a student, cheap scrubs are better so you don't worry about getting them dirty! Especially for nursing/ PA students. Not sure what a medical student does LOL.
Armani Princess (3 months ago)
Damn be my nurse 😋
EMMA Lee (2 months ago)
Ummmmmmm she can be your doctor
Juliette Grace (3 months ago)
I wear Koi and I love them! They are super soft, comfy, professional, tons of pockets doesn't look sloppy, and CHEEP!
The crazy CNA (3 months ago)
Try benefit medical scrubs and uniform advantage butter soft and affinity.
Shayna Gouse (3 months ago)
Greys Anatomy scrubs are the best!
Nora Saldana (3 months ago)
The last Scrubs were gorgeous! Love that it's so fashionable.
Anna Diaz (3 months ago)
The last scrubs look nice if your a PA or NP. Reason being cause your not recommended to wear scrubs but business attire and i think that scrubt is an in between
william haggard (3 months ago)
Can I send you a white scrub set in small to show or royal blue ?
caraavery (3 months ago)
wild that forever 21 sells scrubs
Armani Princess (3 months ago)
caraavery fashion nova does now too
IRENE HERNANDEZ (3 months ago)
I did not know that!!.. imma check the website!
Seraphine Moncada (3 months ago)
I medical assist at a private office and mostly wear FIGS but I occasionally wear the black Jaanuu peplum top and received compliments. I think the fancier ones are fine in certain settings!
Dana Comanici (3 months ago)
In the UK you can only wear the scrubs provided by the hospital as different professionals wear different colour and patterns
Annaleigha Nichols (3 months ago)
So anyone tried the fashionnova ones?
Lees.ah (3 months ago)
is is weird that my favorite was the first pair cause they look just like typical scrubs.. 🤷🏾‍♀️im a simple girl 😂 if anyone is looking for nice looking affordable scrubs, walmart sells some by the brand scrubstar. very comfortable!
Low pH (3 months ago)
Nice ass
Roy Johnson (3 months ago)
id do unspeakable things
P B (3 months ago)
In India only surgical specialities are required to wear scrubs, that too only in the operation theatre (you can wear normal clothes while taking rounds and stuff), and even then they're provided by the hospital. AFAIK we don't have companies that sell scrubs, and the hospital-provided ones are baggy and supremely unflattering, but they're free so 🤷🏻‍♀️
Lauren (4 months ago)
You should do a video with Dr Mike 😊💛
missbeautystar95 (4 months ago)
figs has a student discount and usually some sort of coupon offer every week or few weeks or so!!!! if anyone is interested in those... don't get them full price! they always have something going on!
Dilshara koralage (4 months ago)
under eyes are kinda white. sorry ily.
simplyme95 (4 months ago)
What do you work in? What was your major?
Kaur Beauty (3 months ago)
I'm a future doctor! First year in med school :)
Preserve Nature (4 months ago)
I wear scrubs and. I look like shit in them. Wearing scrubs aren’t fashionable but you rocked this :)
Kaur Beauty (3 months ago)
I'm sure you look bommmb
Kaur Beauty (3 months ago)
Thanks babe!!
don worry (4 months ago)
I would wear it.
Sheikha Ahmed (4 months ago)
Loved the video!! My favorite would be the lilac colored scrubs.
Parps (4 months ago)
I would be so down for the Jannu peplum scrub but that god awful gold zipper down the centre looks so tacky for a hospital 🙄 if they made the zipper the same colour as they top it'd be cuter ://
Syd Im (4 months ago)
Please dont wear the last ones to a hospital... just looks really unprofessional
Neek (1 month ago)
Syd Im unprofessional.... if you can do your job and shower that’s enough. looking “professional” Is dumb af. I don’t get how a peplum looks unprofessional in the first place but ok 😂
Bee 1993 (2 months ago)
I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU!!! SMH!! She looks so good, clean and smart cause of it.
MissMadnessxo (2 months ago)
Syd Im i personally would rather someone come looking like that then someone come in with regular clothing that makes them indistinguishable .. there’s nothing wrong with a fashionable set of scrubs
Muneebah Fatimah (4 months ago)
The most beauty vlogger/med student video there is on the internet
Arashdeep Singh (4 months ago)
Be my doctor
Paola Vidal (4 months ago)
❤️❤️
Megan Cohannah (4 months ago)
In my scrubs my ass crack always likes to show 😡 any brand recommendations. I tried going a size up and still no luck.
mzjackofalltrades21 (4 months ago)
Let me also add that the way scrubs feel change DRASTICALLY with multiple wears/washes. When I was first buying scrubs everything felt awfully stiff (even the nicer, pricier brands). Well let me tell you, that changed big time. I now love my Cherokee workwear scrubs because they feel amazing after you break them in. They come in short/tall lengths, lots of colors, and you can find awesome deals online. If you want them to look top-notch, just get them altered with simple darts in the back of the top and it'll be more fitted at the waist :)
shirajai (8 days ago)
mzjackofalltrades21 darts?
Zahraaa (4 months ago)
Yess!! cherokee is great! :D
Candy lee (4 months ago)
I LOVE how you're practical and realize that some of them are "too much" for hospital. I agree, you go to work to work, not to impress people with your looks.
Lux Dogg (4 months ago)
The back tho
Lux Dogg (4 months ago)
Haha the OG dickies
Lux Dogg (4 months ago)
Holy moly
Manpreet Singh (4 months ago)
5:37 You look like Indian nurse. Looks Good. Keep it up. 😎👍👍👍🇨🇦
Shivana Mb (4 months ago)
I feel like the instagram scrubs where super cute but not professional together . Buuuut I think you can make them work in a hospital setting if you paired it differently like the janu zipper front top with a more plain traditional pant . The Janu pant with a more boxy regular fit scrub top ☺️ . You’ll still look good and put together but professional
Position Marvo (4 months ago)
a indian girl im seeing refuses to give me a picture for her contact pic, you mind if i use your youtube face pic as her pic? btw only you can make a scrub video interesting ;0
Candis Lopez (4 months ago)
I've been eyeballing those Jaannu scrubs forever. They look so cute. I think seeing a stylish med student will be a refreshing change, but go how you'll feel comfortable. When you get a chance check out Sofia Vigaras brand scrubs Caresima. They are my favorite and so comfortable. Congrats on everything so far, you'll be a wonderful physician as you put stock in quality of life. Keep on keepin on.
Meaghan Wood (4 months ago)
I love figs. Only ones I’ll buy now that I’m not in an anatomy lab. :)
Mariah M (4 months ago)
I like Koi scrubs personally! As well as these ones from a yoga scrubs line !
hazel f (4 months ago)
My favorite brand is purple label, the yoga collection! Super comfortable and fitted
FrackMeister (4 months ago)
I get all my scrubs from Giant Tiger. They are all about $20 a shirt or pants, they last long. They are also vomit proof. Like a patient puked on me and it didn't soak through. They are very comfy too. They usually have several colourful tops that go with 1 or 2 plain bottoms. Or a plain shirt with matching bottoms. I'm a certified Health Care Aide, was working as a Psychiatric Nurse's Assistant, but the term was up in September and I reapplied but didn't get the job because the facility is having major reform and budget cuts.
ugagradrn (4 months ago)
Jaanuu scrubs are tacky, imo. I like figs, because they’re practical, comfy, and don’t give off that “trying too hard” look. You’re not on the freaking runway! I’m a nurse in a hospital, and to us, jaanuu scrubs are the type that nurses in some fancy clinic where they don’t get down and dirty might wear. I can’t imagine a provider wearing tulip scrubs with metallic zippers, lol. It’s just weird.
Aleesha Singh (4 months ago)
Anyone who doesn’t need scrubs but still watching this? LOL
Erika Cristobal (2 months ago)
Aleesha Singh me I worked at the hospital but I realized that I really hated working there. It was full of sick people and I felt depressed seeing some that were terminal and dying and I tried working at a residential home as a RN and I ended up not getting paid lol
harkirat k (4 months ago)
You should do a favourite eyeshadow palettes video!
noname (4 months ago)
Why are you showing off your body? Are you so desperate? Do you buy your grades for your body? Sad :/
BelizeanQueen Queen (3 months ago)
Figs scrubs are the best, the color do not fade And you can wash and wear with no ironing required. Januu uniforms pockets are shallow and you can't wash and wear. It comes out wrinkle.
abella nhan (3 months ago)
Lol stfu she can do whatever she wants . She has an md or is on her way to earning one. You’re just someone online who probably has a high school diploma at most. It’s her right to show off whatever she has. Ty next
Bonbon VRock (3 months ago)
Jealous much gtfo
don worry (4 months ago)
Wth lol
VictoriqueAlice (4 months ago)
Yesssssssss, gimme those Legally Blonde vibes. I like that type of videos, semi academic but fashionable!
Friesontheside Please (4 months ago)
the purple ones are soooo cute!
Alex Dalton (4 months ago)
love the purple ones
Summer Time (4 months ago)
Can you do a lookbook on what to wear in the hosp as a doctor? I'm not entirely sure where the line is drawn ( in terms of appropriateness )
Sundus H (4 months ago)
I LOVE the top from Jaanuu!!!! the pants from figs are so nice too! ps. you're so close to 200k! xxx
Kourt (4 months ago)
Omg! I loved this so much!!❤️❤️
daisy flores (4 months ago)
The last one looks so good on you 😍 the color and everything !
Kristine Ortiz (4 months ago)
I love the jannu scrub tops I’ve been eyeing them for awhile. I’m an esthetician so I would love more fashionable scrubs
T (4 months ago)
Yasssss beauty and brains ❤️💕💕
ddiamond090 (4 months ago)
❤️ u miss Starky 🙁
Ashley Jilson (4 months ago)
a pretty doctor? the whole package honestly
EMMA Lee (2 months ago)
A pretty doctor? Really ?
Hamed Moshref (4 months ago)
U betta let us know how to stunt in the hospitalssss tffff 😘🤣❤️
Johainax (4 months ago)
Maybe really dumb of me, but Ive always thought that a hospital would provide scrubs for its staff. Grey’s Anatomy didnt teach me that you have to get your own scrubs haha
Nikki Krebs (3 months ago)
They make us wear their scrubs, but we have to buy them 🙃
Sarah VanHouten (3 months ago)
Depends on your hospital!! Surgery will definitely provide scrubs, but most other departments don’t! Sometimes they give you a stipend to use on scrubs but that also depends on department.
spacebars (3 months ago)
Kaur Beauty the way you described it. trauma aftermath. idk if i can actually make it to surgery 😭😭😭
Kaylee Poeppel (4 months ago)
Surgical units require you to wear hospital scrubs!
Kaur Beauty (4 months ago)
They do mostly! Some require you to use theirs for sanitary reasons since you cant wash blood and trauma aftermath hygienically at home in your laundry machine but some say you can still bring your own! At least that's what I thought!
Chiara St. Amant (4 months ago)
The whole figs outfit was super cute!!
Mantaqaa Kabir (4 months ago)
If you have soft glam or sultry can you review pleaseeee

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.