HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Kaur Beauty

ULTIMATE SCRUBS REVIEW: Fashionable Scrubs?

1087 ratings | 66080 views
hi my loves! totally forgot to put my #kaurmas intro in for day one! But hope you enjoy! Here's the info below! Forever 21: https://www.forever21.com/us/Shop/Catalog/Product/f21/top_blouses/2000338755/04?mrkgcl=1207&mrkgadid=3284513861&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=PLA_-_Brand&utm_term=430521480403_condition_new_product_type_womens_apparel_product_type&utm_content=(not_set)&product_id=2000338755044&adpos=1o2&creative=261774591045&device=c&matchtype=&network=g&gclid=CjwKCAiAjNjgBRAgEiwAGLlf2ieKFzBWhiQUfa-1DlRPippjVSlFbsj5ehSSC28AUuCDlVtFwj_6vRoCVlQQAvD_BwE https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/branded-shop/2000299439?variantid=&recid=product2_rr-_-55;-_-2000299439-_-7429-_-1 Purple forever21 scrubs - https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/branded-shop/2000339804 https://www.forever21.com/us/Shop/Catalog/Product/f21/branded-shop/2000339819/02?mrkgcl=1207&mrkgadid=3284513861&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=PLA_-_Brand&utm_term=430521480403_condition_new_product_type_womens_apparel_product_type&utm_content=(not_set)&product_id=2000339819023&adpos=1o1&creative=261774591045&device=c&matchtype=&network=g&gclid=CjwKCAiAjNjgBRAgEiwAGLlf2kP0VAK_1xOMdbjm55c3Iy-_A08tHuMAnhKWB8XK8Faaiq3KS0kubxoCl4oQAvD_BwE Dickies - https://www.amazon.com/Dickies-Stretch-Drawstring-Medical-Uniform/dp/B01IOHX3P4/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1544983131&sr=8-6&keywords=dickies+scrubs+women FIGS https://www.wearfigs.com/products/womens-zamora-jogger-scrub-pants?variant=13633714225201 https://www.wearfigs.com/collections/all/products/womens-rafaela-mandarin-collar-scrub-top?variant=12500950482993 Jaanuu scrubs https://www.jaanuu.com/products/the-tulip-top-c/estate-blue?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Shopping%20-%20Brand&utm_term=J96048-ESBC-M&utm_content=440351069238&gclid=CjwKCAiAjNjgBRAgEiwAGLlf2t4SNMPXB6QNV6095phTMNqKTTyAuGUx33GYHVdjgrYVr7uUVftz2BoC3xQQAvD_BwE Pants - out of stock :( they were called the Ponte Collection Zip Front Pant
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (139)
Nadia N (22 hours ago)
I don’t like my scrubs plain. You can pull it off 😫
annikalaurenb (6 days ago)
The Dickies pants are terrible and constantly fall down.
gordon ram ram (7 days ago)
I’m a high school student with no intention of becoming a doctor why am I here
shirajai (9 days ago)
You are so classy
shirajai (9 days ago)
When did forever 21 get scrubs?!
bohemian goddess (12 days ago)
Yes! I've always wondered about figs
Doknot1999 (13 days ago)
I love the last one on you the best, you look very cute and sexy in it. I also like how tight it looks on you, even though you don't care for it that much.
PuffinStuff (14 days ago)
It's funny how when I started out in the medical field about 10 years ago, scrubs sucked. I'm tiny and I couldn't find scrubs that fit me. Everyone is making scrubs now and I love it. I finally have a variety of companies who makes scrubs that fit.
Tom Tu (14 days ago)
Hi, my wife and I just started our women's line of scrubs. Would you be interested in reviewing our scrubs if we sent you a set. Check us out. The company is called Black Finch. www.shopblackfinch.com ig: @shopblackfinch
Jackline Karwitha (15 days ago)
I am Kenyan and I have a feeling that those scrubs as a Med student would be super offensive and unprofessional especially because my school has dress code even for attending lectures..in the hospital it should be worse...but after becoming a doctor honestly you could get away with it..in fact it would be cool to be different...plus the whole dress code thingy just ends after medical school
lauren f. (15 days ago)
the struggle is real girl. I’m an EMS worker going through pre med at my college (I’m a freshman!). It’s impossible to find work pants that fit correctly. I’m three sizes smaller in regular pants compared to work pants because I don’t want to be looking too tight around my coworkers. Big oof. You look great in everything!!
Deena Ducati (15 days ago)
Wam with the white powder?
Stephanie (17 days ago)
I wore the tulip top from jaanuu during residency and got made fun of a lot especially by guys, way too girly. Figs is the way to go, so soft and comfortable, more fitted but not so girly like jaanuu. what i've noticed is that usually nurses will wear jaanuu and doctors will wear figs. i probably own 7 pairs of figs now, i cannot go back and wear any other brand of scrubs. you can wear whatever scrub color you want but I would stay away from the girly colors (purple and pink)
Lily Smith (17 days ago)
Omg you are so cute in the thumbnail ! Lol I don’t even need scrubs but just wanted to leave this comment ! 😂✌🏼
Cynthia 15 (17 days ago)
I just get mine at the thrift store lmao they have decent ones sometimes even new ones lol
Mit Morj (19 days ago)
The last one looks good ,, your butt is covered so it doesn’t look too crazy
Ingrid Lopez (20 days ago)
I love how she says “I’m totally gonna stock up on these for when I get super bloody and stuff” in a beauty-guru fashion haul voice. truly the Elle Woods go medical school
Kaur Beauty (20 days ago)
Truly my fav comment ever lol
Lalida K (23 days ago)
Fashion nova just recently added scrubs, have you tried any from them ?
Kayla Thlang (24 days ago)
All time favorite - Figs (have washed billions of times and no fading, professional but still diff styles (love the banepa top!) so comfy, best fabric. /con - only that it’s pricey and things sell out and they don’t really restock 😣 Second best - Greys Anatomy (pro: nice fitting, comfy, great fabric, style but still professional/ con: pricey, fades over time, runs small) Third best - Cherokee (pro :cheap, comfy, good fabric, looks good on body/ Con: fades fast, not all Cherokee are good)
Lizette Rodriguez (24 days ago)
Timely needed a nice scrub suit and this video appeared! Thank you so much!
Jailene (24 days ago)
I love the joggers
Mercy Gono BSN, RN (24 days ago)
I loved the Video. I need to start doing more scrubs reviews like these.
MelissaSimply (25 days ago)
The very last one is cute but it's more for medical receptionists or staff at a private clinic. Same for the style fig top you chose. The fig bottoms look comfy. I loved the video! Crazy F21 now carries scrubs.
Crystal Zavala (26 days ago)
I was most interested in the figs top but you had it scrunched in your hand most the time while modeling them 🙁
ellaxoxo15 (30 days ago)
I think the Jaanuu scrubs are really pretty, lots of nurses during my rotations wore them, but I think as a student, cheap scrubs are better so you don't worry about getting them dirty! Especially for nursing/ PA students. Not sure what a medical student does LOL.
Armani Princess (1 month ago)
Damn be my nurse 😋
EMMA Lee (15 days ago)
Ummmmmmm she can be your doctor
Juliette Grace (1 month ago)
I wear Koi and I love them! They are super soft, comfy, professional, tons of pockets doesn't look sloppy, and CHEEP!
The crazy CNA (1 month ago)
Try benefit medical scrubs and uniform advantage butter soft and affinity.
Shayna Gouse (1 month ago)
Greys Anatomy scrubs are the best!
Nora Saldana (1 month ago)
The last Scrubs were gorgeous! Love that it's so fashionable.
Anna Diaz (1 month ago)
The last scrubs look nice if your a PA or NP. Reason being cause your not recommended to wear scrubs but business attire and i think that scrubt is an in between
william haggard (1 month ago)
Can I send you a white scrub set in small to show or royal blue ?
caraavery (1 month ago)
wild that forever 21 sells scrubs
Armani Princess (1 month ago)
caraavery fashion nova does now too
IRENE HERNANDEZ (1 month ago)
I did not know that!!.. imma check the website!
Seraphine Moncada (1 month ago)
I medical assist at a private office and mostly wear FIGS but I occasionally wear the black Jaanuu peplum top and received compliments. I think the fancier ones are fine in certain settings!
Dana Comanici (1 month ago)
In the UK you can only wear the scrubs provided by the hospital as different professionals wear different colour and patterns
Annaleigha Nichols (1 month ago)
So anyone tried the fashionnova ones?
Lees.ah (1 month ago)
is is weird that my favorite was the first pair cause they look just like typical scrubs.. 🤷🏾‍♀️im a simple girl 😂 if anyone is looking for nice looking affordable scrubs, walmart sells some by the brand scrubstar. very comfortable!
Low pH (1 month ago)
Nice ass
Roy Johnson (1 month ago)
id do unspeakable things
P B (1 month ago)
In India only surgical specialities are required to wear scrubs, that too only in the operation theatre (you can wear normal clothes while taking rounds and stuff), and even then they're provided by the hospital. AFAIK we don't have companies that sell scrubs, and the hospital-provided ones are baggy and supremely unflattering, but they're free so 🤷🏻‍♀️
Lauren (1 month ago)
You should do a video with Dr Mike 😊💛
missbeautystar95 (1 month ago)
figs has a student discount and usually some sort of coupon offer every week or few weeks or so!!!! if anyone is interested in those... don't get them full price! they always have something going on!
Dilshara koralage (1 month ago)
under eyes are kinda white. sorry ily.
simplyme95 (1 month ago)
What do you work in? What was your major?
Kaur Beauty (1 month ago)
I'm a future doctor! First year in med school :)
Preserve Nature (1 month ago)
I wear scrubs and. I look like shit in them. Wearing scrubs aren’t fashionable but you rocked this :)
Kaur Beauty (1 month ago)
I'm sure you look bommmb
Kaur Beauty (1 month ago)
Thanks babe!!
don worry (1 month ago)
I would wear it.
Sheikha Ahmed (1 month ago)
Loved the video!! My favorite would be the lilac colored scrubs.
Parps (1 month ago)
I would be so down for the Jannu peplum scrub but that god awful gold zipper down the centre looks so tacky for a hospital 🙄 if they made the zipper the same colour as they top it'd be cuter ://
Syd Im (1 month ago)
Please dont wear the last ones to a hospital... just looks really unprofessional
MissMadnessxo (18 days ago)
Syd Im i personally would rather someone come looking like that then someone come in with regular clothing that makes them indistinguishable .. there’s nothing wrong with a fashionable set of scrubs
Muneebah Fatimah (1 month ago)
The most beauty vlogger/med student video there is on the internet
Arashdeep Singh (1 month ago)
Be my doctor
Paola Vidal (1 month ago)
❤️❤️
Megan Cohannah (1 month ago)
In my scrubs my ass crack always likes to show 😡 any brand recommendations. I tried going a size up and still no luck.
mzjackofalltrades21 (1 month ago)
Let me also add that the way scrubs feel change DRASTICALLY with multiple wears/washes. When I was first buying scrubs everything felt awfully stiff (even the nicer, pricier brands). Well let me tell you, that changed big time. I now love my Cherokee workwear scrubs because they feel amazing after you break them in. They come in short/tall lengths, lots of colors, and you can find awesome deals online. If you want them to look top-notch, just get them altered with simple darts in the back of the top and it'll be more fitted at the waist :)
Zahraaa (1 month ago)
Yess!! cherokee is great! :D
Candy lee (1 month ago)
I LOVE how you're practical and realize that some of them are "too much" for hospital. I agree, you go to work to work, not to impress people with your looks.
Lux Dogg (1 month ago)
The back tho
Lux Dogg (1 month ago)
Haha the OG dickies
Lux Dogg (1 month ago)
Holy moly
Manpreet Singh (1 month ago)
5:37 You look like Indian nurse. Looks Good. Keep it up. 😎👍👍👍🇨🇦
Shivana Mb (1 month ago)
I feel like the instagram scrubs where super cute but not professional together . Buuuut I think you can make them work in a hospital setting if you paired it differently like the janu zipper front top with a more plain traditional pant . The Janu pant with a more boxy regular fit scrub top ☺️ . You’ll still look good and put together but professional
Position Marvo (1 month ago)
a indian girl im seeing refuses to give me a picture for her contact pic, you mind if i use your youtube face pic as her pic? btw only you can make a scrub video interesting ;0
Candis Lopez (1 month ago)
I've been eyeballing those Jaannu scrubs forever. They look so cute. I think seeing a stylish med student will be a refreshing change, but go how you'll feel comfortable. When you get a chance check out Sofia Vigaras brand scrubs Caresima. They are my favorite and so comfortable. Congrats on everything so far, you'll be a wonderful physician as you put stock in quality of life. Keep on keepin on.
Meaghan Wood (1 month ago)
I love figs. Only ones I’ll buy now that I’m not in an anatomy lab. :)
Mariah M (1 month ago)
I like Koi scrubs personally! As well as these ones from a yoga scrubs line !
hazel f (1 month ago)
My favorite brand is purple label, the yoga collection! Super comfortable and fitted
FrackMeister (1 month ago)
I get all my scrubs from Giant Tiger. They are all about $20 a shirt or pants, they last long. They are also vomit proof. Like a patient puked on me and it didn't soak through. They are very comfy too. They usually have several colourful tops that go with 1 or 2 plain bottoms. Or a plain shirt with matching bottoms. I'm a certified Health Care Aide, was working as a Psychiatric Nurse's Assistant, but the term was up in September and I reapplied but didn't get the job because the facility is having major reform and budget cuts.
ugagradrn (1 month ago)
Jaanuu scrubs are tacky, imo. I like figs, because they’re practical, comfy, and don’t give off that “trying too hard” look. You’re not on the freaking runway! I’m a nurse in a hospital, and to us, jaanuu scrubs are the type that nurses in some fancy clinic where they don’t get down and dirty might wear. I can’t imagine a provider wearing tulip scrubs with metallic zippers, lol. It’s just weird.
Aleesha Singh (1 month ago)
Anyone who doesn’t need scrubs but still watching this? LOL
harkirat k (1 month ago)
You should do a favourite eyeshadow palettes video!
noname (1 month ago)
Why are you showing off your body? Are you so desperate? Do you buy your grades for your body? Sad :/
BelizeanQueen Queen (1 month ago)
Figs scrubs are the best, the color do not fade And you can wash and wear with no ironing required. Januu uniforms pockets are shallow and you can't wash and wear. It comes out wrinkle.
abella nhan (1 month ago)
Lol stfu she can do whatever she wants . She has an md or is on her way to earning one. You’re just someone online who probably has a high school diploma at most. It’s her right to show off whatever she has. Ty next
Bonbon VRock (1 month ago)
Jealous much gtfo
don worry (1 month ago)
Wth lol
VictoriqueAlice (1 month ago)
Yesssssssss, gimme those Legally Blonde vibes. I like that type of videos, semi academic but fashionable!
Friesontheside Please (1 month ago)
the purple ones are soooo cute!
Alex Dalton (1 month ago)
love the purple ones
Summer Time (1 month ago)
Can you do a lookbook on what to wear in the hosp as a doctor? I'm not entirely sure where the line is drawn ( in terms of appropriateness )
Sundus H (1 month ago)
I LOVE the top from Jaanuu!!!! the pants from figs are so nice too! ps. you're so close to 200k! xxx
Kourtney Riddle (1 month ago)
Omg! I loved this so much!!❤️❤️
daisy flores (1 month ago)
The last one looks so good on you 😍 the color and everything !
Kristine Ortiz (1 month ago)
I love the jannu scrub tops I’ve been eyeing them for awhile. I’m an esthetician so I would love more fashionable scrubs
Thivi Star (1 month ago)
Yasssss beauty and brains ❤️💕💕
ddiamond090 (1 month ago)
❤️ u miss Starky 🙁
Ashley Jilson (1 month ago)
a pretty doctor? the whole package honestly
EMMA Lee (15 days ago)
A pretty doctor? Really ?
Hamed Moshref (1 month ago)
U betta let us know how to stunt in the hospitalssss tffff 😘🤣❤️
Johainax (1 month ago)
Maybe really dumb of me, but Ive always thought that a hospital would provide scrubs for its staff. Grey’s Anatomy didnt teach me that you have to get your own scrubs haha
Nikki E (1 month ago)
They make us wear their scrubs, but we have to buy them 🙃
Sarah VanHouten (1 month ago)
Depends on your hospital!! Surgery will definitely provide scrubs, but most other departments don’t! Sometimes they give you a stipend to use on scrubs but that also depends on department.
spacebars (1 month ago)
Kaur Beauty the way you described it. trauma aftermath. idk if i can actually make it to surgery 😭😭😭
Kaylee Poeppel (1 month ago)
Surgical units require you to wear hospital scrubs!
Kaur Beauty (1 month ago)
They do mostly! Some require you to use theirs for sanitary reasons since you cant wash blood and trauma aftermath hygienically at home in your laundry machine but some say you can still bring your own! At least that's what I thought!
Chiara St. Amant (1 month ago)
The whole figs outfit was super cute!!
Mantaqaa Kabir (1 month ago)
If you have soft glam or sultry can you review pleaseeee
Chelssums (1 month ago)
THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING FIGS! omg ... you have no idea how much you helped me.
Minal Jain (1 month ago)
I like how you speak from experience. I work in a research facility and buy my own lab coats from Burlington for $3.99 vs what my facility retails it at $40. Plus, the material constitute of the same fabric, irrespective of the price. It's all about bargaining and being comfortable at the same time as you described. P.S. the blue/purple colors on those scrubs are pretty! Scrub-inspired makeup, maybe in the future!
Minal Jain (1 month ago)
+Myra Khaliq Yup! I bought mines from clothing stores like burlington! Lab coats are also sold at stores like walmart, etc. At the burlington location in my area, they did sell them.
Myra Khaliq (1 month ago)
They sell lab coats at Burlington?! I've only ever seen scrubs, I should probably go through those racks again then lol
Yas Cantu (1 month ago)
I hate Jaanuu doesn’t have caribbean blue scrubs😩 they are so cute!
Shelby A (1 month ago)
I wish more brands made the thick stretchy band with a drawstring for the waist (instead of just the drawstring). After working for 2 years in scrubs, the drawstrings suck and just fall down constantly 😒
23lovelovelove23 (1 month ago)
you should do a video with Dr. Mike! :)
Srithee Rani (1 month ago)
OMG YESSSSS!!!
Sabria Ramirez (1 month ago)
If I have to wear scrubs I’ll just wear some basic ones. I typically don’t though bc I feel more confident dressed nice
Ke La (1 month ago)
maybe im closed-minded, but i can literally only see the fashion-y ones working under a white coat as a doctor at a private practice. i hope that changes as the medical field becomes less conservative, bc theyre cute as hell.
shirajai (9 days ago)
Not closed minded at all because I was thinking the same thing. I would wear them on a Friday at a private practice
Big Boss (1 month ago)
The dark blue one Don’t wear it around cardiac patients Appropriate for ED patients
Huda Ali (1 month ago)
Is this suppose to be medical students jokes 🤪😆
Kaur Beauty (1 month ago)
Lolll these cardiac jokes are killing me 😂😂😂
Game City Savior (1 month ago)
I forgot how beautiful her face is, damn, that's why I stopped watching her, and NO, those last pants aren't working place appropriate, unless you like giving it heart attacks. LOL
Game City Savior (1 month ago)
+Kaur Beauty Anytime. I may go, but I can't ever stay away.
Kaur Beauty (1 month ago)
Thank you! ❤ hahahaha
S R (1 month ago)
Yayyy! Kaur Beauty really here being the Elle Woods of Med School, proving beauty and smarts do go together <3
Sundus H (1 month ago)
exactly!!!!! beauty with brains <3
brell 2-1-5 (1 month ago)
so when are we going to get married?😍❤💍😘
Sarah M (1 month ago)
Yess girl!!!! ❤️❤️❤️
Janeen Mughrabi (1 month ago)
I’ve purchased 3 Tulip Tops from Jaanuu so far and they are honestly so cute and with regular scrub bottoms, I get a lot of compliments on them from staff at the hospital for being cute but still “scrub like”. It’s a new take on scrubs, which I like. I bought one of their bottoms but I don’t find them as practical. I’m a Clinical Lab Scientist at my hospital and it’s just nice to have something different. Love your videos 💕
Rachel Thomas (1 month ago)
Love the wearfigs bottoms on you. Thanks for reviewing these.
Game City Savior (1 month ago)
I you going to work tucked in that hospital is going to be stacked with patients.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.